Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #151  
Old 11-12-2019, 07:27 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,963
Default Re: Falcon 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by DonaldM View Post
This is one where it is well worth the time to learn how all the features work and how to create patches with it. There is an excellent set of tutorial videos on the UVI website. There is also the Falcontinuum Forum where you can get some good help and info.
Thanks!
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #152  
Old 11-13-2019, 04:36 PM
noiseboyuk noiseboyuk is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 1,142
Default Re: Falcon 2

Where are we with this, boys and girls? I see 2.0.3 has appeared in my account, with the other extra downloads such as the factory library. Does this now work does anyone know? And if so does it have the Falcon 2 presets?
__________________
Guy Rowland
www.guyrowland.co.uk

PT 2019 Ultimate; W10 Pro; i7 7820X; 64gb RAM; RME Babyface; UAD Quad Satellite USB; GTX 1050i
Reply With Quote
  #153  
Old 11-14-2019, 08:36 AM
noiseboyuk noiseboyuk is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 1,142
Default Re: Falcon 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by noiseboyuk View Post
Where are we with this, boys and girls? I see 2.0.3 has appeared in my account, with the other extra downloads such as the factory library. Does this now work does anyone know? And if so does it have the Falcon 2 presets?
To answer my own question - the new installer seems to work, no more broken links. However, no new presets for Falcon 2.

I like the glass-half-full interpretation of this - it forces you to go through discovering the new features on your own, thus learning it better - but I'm so underwhelmed by the existing presets, I really do lack the motivation to learn what is clearly a monster. If you don't have other great VIs then its probably worth delving into this, for me it isn't (at least without any apparent evidence that things sound noticeably better in 2.0).
__________________
Guy Rowland
www.guyrowland.co.uk

PT 2019 Ultimate; W10 Pro; i7 7820X; 64gb RAM; RME Babyface; UAD Quad Satellite USB; GTX 1050i
Reply With Quote
  #154  
Old Today, 11:00 AM
ubxf ubxf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: LA
Posts: 50
Default Re: Falcon 2

2.0 presets are here
Reply With Quote
  #155  
Old Today, 11:11 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,664
Default Re: Falcon 2

There's a couple of new expansions for Falcon but beware and pay attention to the fine print as some need Falcon 2.0.3 at a minimum.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #156  
Old Today, 11:48 AM
DonaldM's Avatar
DonaldM DonaldM is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 4,112
Default Re: Falcon 2

Since I went ahead a bought Falcon 2 during the sale, is there anything extra I need to get from the AVID version? I'm assuming not, but wanted to check.
__________________
"Never believe anything you hear in a song." Tyrion Lannister, Game of Thrones
Owner: Dragon Rock Productions LLC
Dell XPS 435T/9000 Win-10 Pro 24gig RAM
IntelCore i7 CPU 920@2.67GHz
Pro Tools 2018.12
Focusrite Scarlett 8i6


Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I get Falcon to work? orvillej Virtual Instruments 12 04-16-2019 02:46 PM
UVI Falcon - stand alone? strangeLoop Virtual Instruments 1 03-07-2019 02:03 AM
Falcon Problem notr2d2 Virtual Instruments 5 01-05-2019 07:19 AM
Falcon UVI vs NI Komplete Ray Lyon Virtual Instruments 4 12-16-2018 04:08 AM
Falcon - New VI from UVI DonaldM Virtual Instruments 3 11-09-2015 07:45 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com