Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-13-2006, 02:08 PM
J. Rivera J. Rivera is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
Default Some audio trks are missing when I bounce to disk

All the tracks in the session are selected from start to end. When I press play, all is well. When I try to bounce to disk half the tracks go missing. What am I doing wrong. HD3/G5 Quad
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-13-2006, 02:20 PM
wheresmyfroggy wheresmyfroggy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: London, England
Posts: 361
Default Re: Some audio trks are missing when I bounce to disk

Do they actually physically dissapear? or are they just missing from your bounce? If they are just missing from the bounce have you double checked your bounce source is the source you are moitoring/wishing to bounce? (this has caught me out before now)

HTH

Tom
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-13-2006, 02:32 PM
J. Rivera J. Rivera is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
Default Re: Some audio trks are missing when I bounce to disk

No, the audio track's do not disappear. They're just missing in the bounce. Yesterday, I bounced this tune a few times with no problems. Made some tweaks this morning, haven't been able to bounce.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-13-2006, 02:46 PM
wheresmyfroggy wheresmyfroggy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: London, England
Posts: 361
Default Re: Some audio trks are missing when I bounce to disk

Okay, so like i said have you double checked that the bounce source hasn't defaulted to something wierd? (like i said in my first post this may be really obvious but it has caught me out before)

If that is not the problem what sort of tweaking have you done since you last bounced?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-13-2006, 03:37 PM
J. Rivera J. Rivera is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
Default Re: Some audio trks are missing when I bounce to disk

I check the bounce source every time I bounce, I also have been caught by the wrong source in the past. That is not the case now. Early this morning, I added three plugins on three different channels and tweaked the volume & pan on two other. I've been trying to bounce, but it's still not working.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-13-2006, 03:45 PM
wheresmyfroggy wheresmyfroggy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: London, England
Posts: 361
Default Re: Some audio trks are missing when I bounce to disk

Have you done all the usuall trashing of prefs etc???

Is it always the same tracks missing?? if so can you see some link between them (same plugin or bus output for instance)??
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-14-2006, 03:06 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,661
Default Re: Some audio trks are missing when I bounce to disk

Hi,

The tracks that are missing! do they have anything in common?

Just check and do the following...

Delete all Digi database files from all hard drive partitions and the digi database folder from Library/App support/digidesign.

Make sure your entire session length is selected and extend the selection to just a little past the end of the last region.

Try your HW buffer at a higher level. playback settings

Try your DAE buffer at a higher level. playback settings

Try allocating more DSP's per voices in the playback settings

What is your CPU meter usage showing?

You might have to trash all prefs and even try re-installing PT! this doesn't take long and can be done from your installer CD, using the install option and select un-install under the custom options, reboot the mac and then re-install PT again. select the safe option and this will keep all your third party plugs and just reinstall PT files and the digirack plugs.

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-14-2006, 05:06 AM
25ghosts 25ghosts is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 3,333
Default Re: Some audio trks are missing when I bounce to disk

may sound stupid - but make sure that all trax are set to the output u wanna bounce i.e. 01/02
__________________
2016 MacBook Pro Retina | 16GB RAM | 1TB SSD | OS X Latest - PTHD 12 Latest | 4K LG Thunderbolt Display | Logic Pro 10
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-14-2006, 06:04 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,576
Default Re: Some audio trks are missing when I bounce to disk

Quote:
may sound stupid - but make sure that all trax are set to the output u wanna bounce i.e. 01/02
exactly. if you're using sub groups or a sub master (bus) as i do, it's possible to hear everything but it not be in the bounce.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-14-2006, 06:11 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,661
Default Re: Some audio trks are missing when I bounce to disk

Quote:
Quote:
may sound stupid - but make sure that all trax are set to the output u wanna bounce i.e. 01/02
exactly. if you're using sub groups or a sub master (bus) as i do, it's possible to hear everything but it not be in the bounce.
Well the poster seems quite confident from his replies that the "bounce sourse" has been checked as mentioned in post 2/4/5 and he "bounced yesterday with no problems"!

So it does seem like a deeper problem than the obvious ones! but yes that does sounds like the logical cause.

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Missing video when bounce to disk --> Quicktime movie Jakob Clemen macOS 0 05-16-2011 02:02 AM
Pls Help... No Audio when Bounce To Disk is complete econoline 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 06-07-2009 01:40 PM
How do I "bounce to disk" to CD audio format? BRB 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 09-24-2006 07:50 PM
6.7cs7 BIG Bounce to Disk problems - missing audio Farmer Dave Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-22-2005 02:27 PM
Bounce on Disk A (System) or Disk B (Audio) ??? izp-6 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-15-2004 06:23 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com