Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-27-2011, 09:31 AM
greglawrence greglawrence is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 28
Default Memory Location shortcut with wireless keyboard

I'm running 7.4 on OSX 10.4 with a new Mac wireless bluetooth keyboard. The 'Enter' key shortcut for adding a memory location doesn't work. I'm able to quickly add one with the 'Enter' key on my Control24 but that is actually quite a reach.

I've tried re-assigning the keyboard shortcut but haven't been able to. Maybe I'm just not getting the exact function name?

Any suggestions from the collective community wisdom would be greatly appreciated!
__________________
www.onpurposeproductions.ca

Dual 2.0 G5
PT 7.4 HD3 Accel
OS 10.4.11
1.5 GB RAM
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-30-2011, 03:21 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 35,186
Default Re: Memory Location shortcut with wireless keyboard

Is that a short keyboard without the numbers to the right side? If so, its not going to ever work(unless there is a Function key to make other keys act like the number keys). You really need a full keyboard for PT work.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-01-2011, 11:07 AM
greglawrence greglawrence is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 28
Default Re: Memory Location shortcut with wireless keyboard

Hey Albee,

Thanks for the reply! It is the short keyboard without the number pad. I've never had any trouble with any other shortcuts. There is a Function key, and it does work to select (Function + Return). But I really want to set up a single key shortcut.

I'd imagine I should be able to change the shortcut to whatever I want. I'm just having no luck doing so for some reason.....
__________________
www.onpurposeproductions.ca

Dual 2.0 G5
PT 7.4 HD3 Accel
OS 10.4.11
1.5 GB RAM
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-10-2011, 08:21 AM
priorytools priorytools is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,145
Default Re: Memory Location shortcut with wireless keyboard

Get one of these . . ?

http://www.gearzap.com/wireless-blue...apple-mac.html
__________________
~ Trashcan Mac Pro late 2013 - 64 GB RAM - 10.12.6 / Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6 / HDX 2 + UAD2 PCIe OCTO in Magma Expressbox 3T / HD I/O's x 4 + 1 x 96io / Avid S6 M10-24-5 V19.12 ~
~ MBP 15" 2.8 Intel Core i7 -10.12.6 /Apollo 16 / Steinberg U22 / Artist MIx / Pro Tools HD 12.8.3 - UAD2 V8 / UAD2 Satellite DUO ~
~ Mac Pro 8 core - clover - 13 GB ram - 10.6.8 / HD5 / Pro Tools 9.0.6 / HEAT / Magma PE6R4 / ProControl 24 faders / UAD2 QUAD PCIe ~ ARCHIVE RIG
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Apple wireless keyboard and trackpad - shortcut problems stevesound Tips & Tricks 11 02-24-2014 09:09 PM
Marker shortcut wireless mac keyboard? lee@boulderguitar.com 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-12-2011 05:57 AM
Memory Locations creating with Apple Wireless Keyboard dsk79 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 01-06-2011 01:38 PM
Keyboard Shortcut - New Memory Location - Selection Andi R Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 12 05-19-2010 09:26 AM
shortcut for memory location on a mac book pro peter99 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-02-2009 11:26 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:11 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com