Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-21-2020, 05:54 AM
lode lode is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Norway
Posts: 588
Default White bar above video window

Hi!

Seems like the new ProTools version introduced a white bar above the video-window on PC. Even when fullscreened on the tv (which is set up as a third desktop screen).

Anyone here who knows how to get rid of it?

Not a showstopper, but annoying when I have clients stopping by.
__________________
PT 10.3 & 11
Mac 2x2.26 Ghz quadcore 6 gig ram
HDX 1 via Omni
Blackmagic Intensity Pro
Waves Broadcast/Production, C4 & NPP
Izotope RX, Altiverb
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-24-2020, 08:41 AM
Brandonx1 Brandonx1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,873
Default Re: White bar above video window

Doesn't the bar go away when you turn on full screen video?
__________________
Brandon Howlett
Vibe Audio Post, Inc.
Re-recording Mixer
Custom Build CPU, HDX 1, Omni, 192 I/O Digital
S6 M10 24 fader
Satellite Mac Pro, HDNative, 192 I/0
Black Magic HD Extreme
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-30-2020, 03:41 AM
lode lode is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Norway
Posts: 588
Default Re: White bar above video window

Nope. Very strange.
__________________
PT 10.3 & 11
Mac 2x2.26 Ghz quadcore 6 gig ram
HDX 1 via Omni
Blackmagic Intensity Pro
Waves Broadcast/Production, C4 & NPP
Izotope RX, Altiverb
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Video Window White Bar Daniel Sasso Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 21 05-02-2012 08:21 AM
Any way to remove the white bar at the top of the movie window? IO Composer Post - Surround - Video 24 09-01-2010 10:43 AM
That annoying white line at the top of the video window... IO Composer Post - Surround - Video 4 04-13-2007 04:18 PM
Edit window turned white on me Stig Eliassen Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 11-23-2005 02:02 PM
Quicktime movie window white! Gr0und_Zer0 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 02-02-2003 02:35 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:34 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com