Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-04-2018, 05:03 PM
Chingy Chingy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 411
Default Best Sampler for PT?

What's the best lightweight sampler for PT, preferably that supports drag and drop from the clip list or timeline? Would like to use it for things like vocal chops or remixing drum loops.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-04-2018, 05:28 PM
Sardi Sardi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,952
Default Best Sampler for PT?

Didn’t you start a thread like this a while back?

Like I mentioned in that thread, there is no way to drag and drop from the timeline in Pro Tools.

For what you want to do, maybe look at the Serato Sample plugin. You’ll have to host it in something like Bluecat Patchwork, but it seems like it might be up your alley.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited by Sardi; 08-04-2018 at 05:39 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-04-2018, 08:07 PM
Chingy Chingy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 411
Default Re: Best Sampler for PT?

Yes, that was me - was hoping something changed. Thanks for that suggestion though - hadn't heard of that one before.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-18-2020, 05:33 PM
GOOOTOOO GOOOTOOO is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: LA
Posts: 27
Default Re: Best Sampler for PT?

Is there a reason why drag and dropping from tracks is impossible? It seems like it was do-able with structure free in earlier versions of pro tools and is a common feature in other DAWs?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-18-2020, 06:25 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,682
Default Re: Best Sampler for PT?

Quote:
Originally Posted by GOOOTOOO View Post
Is there a reason why drag and dropping from tracks is impossible? It seems like it was do-able with structure free in earlier versions of pro tools and is a common feature in other DAWs?
As far as I can remember, it was possible in RTAS version but got dropped in AAX because of some technical limitation
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-23-2020, 01:32 AM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 3,050
Default Re: Best Sampler for PT?

TX16w, but It can't drag and drop from timeline.
__________________
Christian D Hagen | I7 Builds | PT/OS Compability Chart
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Best sampler for PT use bubbiesdod Virtual Instruments 5 11-07-2006 01:32 AM
What Sampler in OSX ? michael c Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 10-12-2003 12:56 PM
So, which sampler? Allan Speers Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 10-03-2003 02:16 AM
The best sampler for PT6 Os X? mange72 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 08-05-2003 08:16 AM
Sampler/Drum Sampler sw.....What's best? Thundernut 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 06-09-2003 09:26 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:45 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com