Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-01-2000, 05:51 AM
ran ran is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Posts: 61
Default authorize 001 with 3.5???

Don't even tell me I have to spend another $100 for a VST or imation superdisk drive to authorize 001 with this 3.5 disk. I just researched what stuff digi recommends and nowhere did I see this! Please tell me there is a workaround. I have a new G4 and I don't blame apple the 3.5 is obsolete. Can I copy the data on 3.5 to zip or CD with an older 7100 I still have? Unfreakinbelieveable!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-01-2000, 06:44 AM
Zeus Zeus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Finland
Posts: 864
Default Re: authorize 001 with 3.5???

At least when I installed Pro Tools LE, it only required to type in the serial code when launched for the first time. But you would need 3.5 floppy disk to authorize third-party plug-ins in case they don't have a challenge/response authorization system.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-01-2000, 06:47 AM
Zeus Zeus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Finland
Posts: 864
Default Re: authorize 001 with 3.5???

By the way, I don't understand why does PT LE require to type in the authorization code? It would not work anyway if one did not have Digi001 or Audiomedia III installed...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-01-2000, 08:29 AM
ran ran is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Posts: 61
Default Re: authorize 001 with 3.5???

Ok it seems you only need the reg code. I haven't tried it yet but I looked around at other posts. Hey one gets excited after dishing out cash, but an employee from digi told me yesterday 001 will not run without this 3.5. I guess I shall try before freakin out.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HELP! - TL Space Native Authorize?!? It won't authorize! rotator Pro Tools 9 1 09-02-2011 04:50 AM
PT LE won't authorize audiblefeast 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 08-11-2011 04:37 PM
Authorize...??? cocamycola89 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 04-30-2010 09:40 AM
Authorize boogiewoogie613 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-25-2010 06:15 AM
Re-authorize poppy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 09-21-2002 02:08 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com