Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-30-2010, 07:37 AM
cocamycola89 cocamycola89 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Kristiansand, Norway
Posts: 81
Default Authorize...???

Hey,
I just recently became a pro tools user as of 3 days ago... i have been heavily involved in music production and for work purposes i have been advised to get to grips with pro tools
However there is a few tiny problems with this that i cannot seem to fix so i was hoping some of the more experience users wouldn't mind pointing out my mistakes...
I have an Factory Mbox2 Pro with Protools LE running a new macbook pro intel core i5...
I received a iLok usb (dongle) with this... and as i have gathered it is so that my plugin software is protected from fraud. However after getting most of the plugins running Classic Compressor plugins, Bombfactory BF3a, Fairchild 660 - 670, Sound replacer, Tel-ray variable delay, TL everyphase, VOCE plugins and Purple audio MC 77 need to be authorized. This is quite a few plugins to not have working after buying them. So my biggest question so far is how do authorize these plugins without having a heart attack in the process?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-30-2010, 08:25 AM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,768
Default Re: Authorize...???

there is paperwork that comes with your pro tools system for all plugins to use for authorization ... i suggest a good read of all about your system will solve all your woes ...

cheers

john
__________________
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD -OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 2019.6 last version
Logic Pro X latest version
RME BabyFace Pro

Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.14.6 - PT 2019.6 Ended here ..
Logic Pro X latest version
RME BabyFace Pro
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-30-2010, 09:28 AM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: Authorize...???

You installed a bunch of demos that didn't come with your system, thus they're not going to be able to be authorized.

The 5 plug-ins that come with the factory bundle are:

Digidesign Mbox 2 Factory Bundle Plug-Ins:
Moogerfooger Analog Delay
JOEMEEK SC2 Compressor
JOEMEEK VC5 Meequalizer
Maxim
Cosmonaut Voice

All that other stuff you listed is just demo versions that you don't have authorizations for. You can check out the demos if you want, but you'll have to delete them at some point, or buy the full versions.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-30-2010, 09:40 AM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Authorize...???

^^^there's ur answer there^^^


{now lets see how many more chime in with whatz already answered: I love that part}
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HELP! - TL Space Native Authorize?!? It won't authorize! rotator Pro Tools 9 1 09-02-2011 04:50 AM
PT LE won't authorize audiblefeast 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 08-11-2011 04:37 PM
Authorize boogiewoogie613 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-25-2010 06:15 AM
Re-authorize poppy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 09-21-2002 02:08 PM
authorize 001 with 3.5??? ran 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-01-2000 08:29 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:17 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com