Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-31-2009, 05:25 PM
plutone plutone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Santa Moncica, ca usa
Posts: 149
Default Arturia and PT8

Arturia is tempting me with good prices for their 10 year anniversary, especially the CS80V and the Moog Modular V. Do Arturia plugs work well in PT8? I know there's problems with the NI stuff working with PT. What's the skinny on Arturia?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-31-2009, 06:43 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Arturia and PT8

My mini moog & Mood Modular work fine for me in PT8...Don't know whether it matters or not but I'm PC...
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-31-2009, 07:05 PM
flommer flommer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Boise, ID
Posts: 4,117
Default Re: Arturia and PT8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keybeeetsss View Post
My mini moog & Mood Modular work fine for me in PT8...Don't know whether it matters or not but I'm PC...
It always matters....
__________________
MacPro3ghz, 6GB, 10.7.5, PT10.3.2, Digi002 factory/toolkit2/PTIEP, 11R
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-31-2009, 08:14 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Arturia and PT8

Quote:
Originally Posted by flommer View Post
It always matters....
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-31-2009, 09:40 PM
Eric Lambert's Avatar
Eric Lambert Eric Lambert is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,841
Default Re: Arturia and PT8

Arturia plugs are working great for me (on a Mac) - I have several of them.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-01-2009, 09:00 AM
Gothboy's Avatar
Gothboy Gothboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Santa Monica, Ca.
Posts: 1,596
Default Re: Arturia and PT8

Except for a few GUI bugs both my ProphetV and 2600V working fine here. Just make sure you apply the patches that are required. It's an excellent deal.
__________________
Apple Mac Pro 2.88 GHz. Intel Xeon Quad core
16 GB RAM
Mountain Lion 10.8.5/El Capitan 10.11
Focusrite Saffire Pro 40
Ableton Live 10/Presonus Studio 3
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-01-2009, 09:52 AM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Arturia and PT8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gothboy View Post
2600V working fine here.
Thatz the only 1 I've ever had probz with so I really hadn't even tried using it since I 1st tried & got a freeze up...
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Arturia Mini V etc. Mediahawk RTAS & TDM Plug-ins 2 04-11-2013 06:23 AM
Arturia V Collection 3 Siegfried Meier Pro Tools 10 8 02-09-2013 10:54 AM
Arturia issue with PT9 @ndy Pro Tools 9 7 01-12-2011 04:57 PM
Arturia CS-80V Problems with PT 7.0 SoHI Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 11-22-2005 12:19 PM
ARTURIA STORM gabriel2204 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 06-22-2005 01:37 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:13 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com