Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-28-2019, 08:30 AM
teacherman teacherman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 409
Default AIR Virtual an AIR Effects?

I do own the paid full version of PT which includes all the AIR virtual and AIR effect plug-ins.

My question: is it possible to use all the AIR plug-ins in Protools-First? Currently, all the installed AIR plug-ins on my computer don't seem to show up in Protools First.

thanks,
__________________
MacBookPro 2.2 Ghz Intel Core i7; 16 Gig Ram; OSX 10.12.6; ProTools 10.3.9; Protools 2019.6
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-20-2019, 07:40 AM
junkgear's Avatar
junkgear junkgear is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,183
Default Re: AIR Virtual an AIR Effects?

Unfortunately no. You can check the PTF Plug Ins page to see what will work with PTF.
__________________
Will K

System Details
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No presets for PT Virtual Instruments/Effects Eminence Front macOS 0 04-06-2015 04:11 AM
Can't find avid effects or virtual instruments maemac macOS 5 12-18-2012 11:27 AM
Virtual instruments and effects that come with Pro Tools SE babya Pro Tools SE and Essential (Mac) 3 04-11-2011 06:15 AM
MIDI EFFECTS (Not Audio Effects) iwalkthruwalls Virtual Instruments 1 08-27-2010 06:56 AM
External Hardware effects VS plugin RTAS effects boogiewoogie 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-19-2003 06:25 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com