Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-08-2010, 08:00 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,531
Default ADC with outboard gear?

How does ADC compensate for outboard gear?, since the outboard will have it's own latency.
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 96ram - Mt. Lion 10.8.5 - PT 9.O.6 003 CONSOLE /DIGIMAX FS /PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-09-2010, 06:59 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,531
Default Re: ADC with outboard gear?

Quote:
Originally Posted by basslik View Post
How does ADC compensate for outboard gear?, since the outboard will have it's own latency.
Ok, so I'm a noob when it comes to using an insert with outboard processing units. But is anyone tried it?
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 96ram - Mt. Lion 10.8.5 - PT 9.O.6 003 CONSOLE /DIGIMAX FS /PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-09-2010, 07:31 PM
Carl Fuehrer's Avatar
Carl Fuehrer Carl Fuehrer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,345
Default Re: ADC with outboard gear?

Look in the What's New manual. There is a section in the ADC chapter about Hardware Insert Delay Compensation.
__________________
Peace,

Carl Fuehrer

Pulsar Audio Lab
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-09-2010, 07:33 PM
basslik's Avatar
basslik basslik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 1,531
Default Re: ADC with outboard gear?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Carl Fuehrer View Post
Look in the What's New manual. There is a section in the ADC chapter about Hardware Insert Delay Compensation.
Thanks Carl, I haven't bought the upgrade yet, waiting till I get to the Apple store to get Snow first, then I'll but PT9. Will PT8 have any info?, I have that
__________________
MAC PRO 2010 5,1 3.46hex 96ram - Mt. Lion 10.8.5 - PT 9.O.6 003 CONSOLE /DIGIMAX FS /PCM90 2CHANNEL SPDIF

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anybody using outboard gear with PT ? Blackers 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 09-08-2010 05:23 PM
Using outboard gear 98wildcat Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 09-19-2007 01:54 PM
where to put outboard gear wayner ICON & C|24 0 09-15-2005 07:19 PM
Using outboard gear with 002 Laboratory 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-29-2003 07:05 PM
Outboard gear??????????? adspi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 05-20-2000 03:38 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:55 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com