Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-06-2010, 03:52 PM
cradlerockin cradlerockin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2
Default Can anyone tell me why?

I'm reciving this message when trying to save>.? help!

Could not complete your request because Neo Assertion in "/Volumes/Development/Vb_cliff/AlutraPorts/SDks/Neo61/Libraries/Macintosh/Environments/Alone/../../../../Source/ CNeolnode.cpp", line 1242
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-06-2010, 08:27 PM
obiwan177 obiwan177 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 127
Default Re: Can anyone tell me why?

I don't know what that is, but I sometimes get an "Assertion" error like that one when I try right-clicking on a region. Only sometimes.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-07-2010, 01:58 PM
daeron80 daeron80 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
Posts: 3,639
Default Re: Can anyone tell me why?

That can happen under different circumstances. Sometimes it's just because of a bug, and the "solution" is to trash the Digidesign Database folders on every disk in your system, and possibly your Pro Tools Preference file, too.

Sometimes it happens because a disk was removed while Pro Tools was running. E.g., if you insert a CD, launch PT, then eject the CD, FAIL. If you eject a flash drive while PT is running. FAIL. In that case, the "solution" is, don't do it.
__________________
David J. Finnamore

Nyquist was right.

PT 2019.10 Ultimate | Omni | macOS Sierra
PT 2019.10 | Saffire Pro 40 | Win10
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-07-2010, 02:19 PM
gives's Avatar
gives gives is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,180
Default Re: Can anyone tell me why?

Quote:
Originally Posted by daeron80 View Post
That can happen under different circumstances. Sometimes it's just because of a bug, and the "solution" is to trash the Digidesign Database folders on every disk in your system, and possibly your Pro Tools Preference file, too.

Sometimes it happens because a disk was removed while Pro Tools was running. E.g., if you insert a CD, launch PT, then eject the CD, FAIL. If you eject a flash drive while PT is running. FAIL. In that case, the "solution" is, don't do it.
Had this problem twice without any warnings, just could not save.. greyed out!

I just closed Protools and rebooted it. Fixed it every time.. Only has happened a couple of times.,. not sure why..g
__________________
Gregory Ives, Composer/Sound Designer/Musician
http://www.gregives.com
https://pro-labs.imdb.com/name/nm1170521/?ref_=sch_int

Protools 2019.12 Ultimate HD Native Thunderbolt Avid HD IO
Mac Pro 3.5GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5 64GB of Ram
OSX Mojave 10.14.6, Digital Performer 9.5, Logic Pro X 10.4.8
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:38 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com