Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 06-10-2019, 09:44 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,743
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019 on Windows

I'm at 24 bit/48K for 98% of my work. Not many VI's here since I've moved to strictly editing and mixing. But as I said, 2019.5 runs much better on the same sessions I was working on with previous versions
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-14-2019, 10:27 AM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,593
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019 on Windows

Worked on it ALL DAY Wednesday, lots of tracking, lots of trial mixes...nary a hiccup. So far so good. So, Albee, works great AND less filling.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-15-2019, 06:45 AM
audiobob's Avatar
audiobob audiobob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Houston
Posts: 914
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019 on Windows

On Windows 10 now since last August after moving from Mac OS. Have only crashed twice....and this machine is in a busy post house constantly running every day. More stable than my Mac has ever been.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-17-2019, 07:38 AM
sbs sbs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 690
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019 on Windows

Which version of Windows 10 are we all using please?
__________________
"feed your head"
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-17-2019, 02:24 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,743
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019 on Windows

Edition Windows 10 Home
Version 1803
OS Build 17134.829
My system updated yesterday
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-17-2019, 02:31 PM
sbs sbs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Colorado
Posts: 690
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019 on Windows

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Edition Windows 10 Home
Version 1803
OS Build 17134.829
My system updated yesterday
Thanks 😊
__________________
"feed your head"
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-18-2019, 07:36 AM
LightWing's Avatar
LightWing LightWing is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Titusville, FL
Posts: 506
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019 on Windows

Windows 10 Pro
__________________
Patrick

www.LightWingStudios.com

Musical Instrument Protection Accessories...Made In America.

AxeShield HD, AmpShield HD, KeyShield HD, AxeSak, AxeGlove & AxeCap

Win 10 Pro, PT 2019.5 Native, Presonus Studio One 4.5, Dell Precision T5500, Dual Processors (12 Cores), 72GB RAM, 4@500GB SSD, 2@4TB HD, Nvidia 2GB HDMI Card, Vizio 39" TV as Monitor, Presonus AudioBox USB Interface, Mackie HR-828 Monitors, Katana Head, Fishman Triple Play, AIR Music & East West Plugins, 9 Guitars...& an AMAZING wife. :)
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-18-2019, 01:01 PM
audiobob's Avatar
audiobob audiobob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Houston
Posts: 914
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019 on Windows

10 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-18-2019, 03:39 PM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,593
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019 on Windows

10 Pro/Gigabyte X99 Designar/Thunderbolt/Apollo 8 TB
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-29-2019, 03:13 PM
StillHollow StillHollow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 59
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019 on Windows

Just did the Windows 10 update and no issues. Anyone tried the new 2019.6 yet on it?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2019.5 on Windows 1903 gnjlee Pro Tools 2019 3 05-11-2019 05:47 PM
Massey: AAX return to Windows in 2019! senghor AAX Plug-ins 2 01-28-2019 01:34 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com