Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-14-2006, 01:04 PM
stevegalante stevegalante is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Montreal, QC (Canada)
Posts: 1,725
Default Kontakt 2 directory

Recently I changed my HD where I had put all my sample libraries. Now each time I'm trying to load a sample in K2 the 'search sample' windo appears. I obviously changed the K2 directory in the options and rebuild the database, but still it has to look for samples, thinking to find them in the old HD, until I store the preset after it's been loaded. Is there a faster way ?
__________________
http://www.stevegalante.com
System details :
ProTools Native card, Ultimate 2019.5, MacPro 5,1 12 Core 3.33GHz, 64Gb RAM, Mojave 10.14.4, Lynx Aurora(n), Raven MTi
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-16-2006, 07:52 AM
TCDet TCDet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Detroit
Posts: 903
Default Re: Kontakt 2 directory

What library in particular?
The new 2.1.1 database in K2 is slow to rescan all mults, inst. & samples but once done it seems to work fine.
Note: This all needs to be done in standalone not when loaded as a plug-in.

BTW
If you need access prior to a scan than use file search instead.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OSX Open Directory SteveH44 Post - Surround - Video 7 07-27-2006 07:16 AM
RTAS Directory Path filosofem 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 13 07-08-2006 06:57 PM
Template Directory Issues BenTerry Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-07-2004 05:10 PM
5.1 directory issues lupe Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 04-15-2001 10:37 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com