Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Dock

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-26-2019, 07:09 AM
jwilkers jwilkers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Louisville, KY.
Posts: 157
Default Eucontrol and pt control incompatible

2014 MacBook Pro.
Mohave 10.14.5
Eucon latest version
Pro Tools 2019.5
PT Control latest shown on App Store
iPad Air 2
Uninstalled Eucon.
Installed latest version of Eucon.
Eucon shows my devices
Artist Mix and Dock, both seem to work.
Says pt control is available.
When I try to move it to the right box it says the versions are incompatible
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-26-2019, 09:41 AM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,923
Default Re: Eucontrol and pt control incompatible

Saw this on a friend's system. Do an uninstall of Eucontrol again on the computer selecting to remove all user preferences. Reboot. Reinstall Eucontrol. Reboot. On your iPad, close and then reopen the app. They try.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.6, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-26-2019, 11:01 AM
jwilkers jwilkers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Louisville, KY.
Posts: 157
Default Re: Eucontrol and pt control incompatible

Hi,
I see you on here all the time and you are always much help.
Thanks for contributing but no luck.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2019-05-26 at 1.56.50 PM.jpg (35.1 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-26-2019, 11:38 AM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,923
Default Re: Eucontrol and pt control incompatible

Just to confirm all the versions, what is the Eucontrol version (all numbers, should be 4 numbers separated by periods under "About EuControl") and the Control app version (hit the gear, then About, also 4 numbers; not necessarily the same as the other 4)?
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.6, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-26-2019, 12:24 PM
jwilkers jwilkers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Louisville, KY.
Posts: 157
Default Re: Eucontrol and pt control incompatible

Duh, what an idiot.
I would have assumed the downloads would be in order, as in newest first.
I downloaded 18.3 again.....OMG.
Thank you so much for helping someone who should know how to help themselves.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-28-2019, 03:25 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,045
Default Re: Eucontrol and pt control incompatible

Quote:
Originally Posted by jwilkers View Post
Duh, what an idiot.
I would have assumed the downloads would be in order, as in newest first.
I downloaded 18.3 again.....OMG.
Thank you so much for helping someone who should know how to help themselves.
So would I!, i just checked and can believe they are all jumbled up, will fix. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-28-2019, 03:59 PM
jwilkers jwilkers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Louisville, KY.
Posts: 157
Default Re: Eucontrol and pt control incompatible

Thanks Eddie, I will admit, even after I saw MY stupid mistake, it was still kind of hard to find.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Control and Eucontrol versions are incompatible RyanC Pro Tools | Control 11 12-29-2018 02:30 PM
Pro Tools Control and EuControl versions are incompatible mrtomcat Pro Tools | Control 4 04-16-2018 11:27 AM
EuControl/Workstation 3.4 and Pro Tools | Control v1.0.6 now available! Kyle Splittgerber Pro Tools | Control 0 05-13-2016 04:59 PM
EuControl/Workstation 3.3.1 and Pro Tools | Control v1.0.1 now available! Kyle Splittgerber Pro Tools | Control 0 09-14-2015 07:13 PM
EuControl not finding my MC Control on my Mac jimbridgman Artist Series 11 04-25-2012 04:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com