Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-27-2018, 02:08 AM
dimmun dimmun is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Austira
Posts: 3
Default iLok and Digi 003

Hello,

i have a question. I have an Digi 003 registered on a ILok. I would too sell this Digi 003. How can i deregistered the Digi 003? I couldn´t sell the ILok while there is may Software registered (Pro Tools etc).

How can i do this.

lg
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-27-2018, 09:43 AM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,028
Default Re: ILok and Digi 003

There is no iLok license for the Digi003. You may sell it without performing any sort of license or ownership transfer.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.6.

Pro Tools HD 2018.12, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-29-2018, 06:35 AM
dimmun dimmun is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Austira
Posts: 3
Default Re: ILok and Digi 003

Ahhhhh sorry for my ignorance :). I think i know what is registered on the ILok. If i buy the Digi 003 i get a Pro Tools Version and this Version is registered on the ILok :).

Big thx :)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-29-2018, 09:54 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,709
Default Re: ILok and Digi 003

Who owns the iLok? Even if its not yours, you can still install the iLok manager software and open/view the licenses on the iLok. I'm still getting the feeling that there is a lot of info we don't know(making it hard to help)

Shooting in the dark; you can sell an iLok and licenses in a few ways.
1-hand it to the buyer and give them the account and login info(and they keep using it as you)
2-Transfer the licenses to the buyer's iLok account(which involves a fee), the unregister the iLok and hand it to the buyer(who can then register it to their iLok account.

If you are the registered owner of the 003 and Pro tools software, you can do a Transfer of Ownership form, which would then give the buyer access to Pro Tools downloads(for whatever reason, Avid makes it tough to access software downloads to anyone that isn't a registered owner of the software).
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-05-2018, 10:23 PM
dimmun dimmun is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Austira
Posts: 3
Default Re: iLok and Digi 003

Hello,

Iam the owner of the ILok and on the ILok there is registered Pro Tools and many other Plugins. But i only would sell the Digi 003. Not Pro Tools and Plugins. I was not sure if the Digi 003 is registered on the ILok. When not, dann i can sell it without any actions on the ILok.

lg
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-06-2018, 11:12 AM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 5,028
Default iLok and Digi 003

Quote:
Originally Posted by dimmun View Post
Hello,

Iam the owner of the ILok and on the ILok there is registered Pro Tools and many other Plugins. But i only would sell the Digi 003. Not Pro Tools and Plugins. I was not sure if the Digi 003 is registered on the ILok. When not, dann i can sell it without any actions on the ILok.

lg


I couldn't tell if there was a question in there, but the fact remains that you can sell the 003 at will without needing to perform any sort of iLok transfer. The buyer will be able to use it just fine as the drivers are freely available.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
__________________
James Cadwallader

Hackintosh - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5TH, Intel Core i7-3770K, 32GB 1600Mhz DDR3, 2x SATA 6Gb/s 240GB SSD, 3x SATA 6Gb/s 1TB HDD, 1x Glyph 2TB USB3 HDD, Sierra 10.12.6.

Pro Tools HD 2018.12, Focusrite Red 8Pre, Mbox 3 (Mac)
Pro Tools 11.3.2, Mbox2 (Win 7)

Presonus Faderport, Pro Tools | Control
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iLok with Digi 003 Rack Swar 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 07-03-2009 09:15 AM
Digi, Need your help with iLok... Loudnoize Ent. Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 05-13-2005 05:16 AM
ilok/digi question octatonic Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 03-14-2005 02:04 AM
Digi... iLok (OS9 vs. OSX) Andre Knecht Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 02-15-2003 02:58 PM
More Digi iLok weirdness in 5.3.1... PastaViking II Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 06-22-2002 12:00 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com