Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-17-2019, 07:20 AM
gdgross's Avatar
gdgross gdgross is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 138
Default exporting warped clips in new tempo

Hi all,

I have a set of drum stems from a song, where I bumped the tempo a few bpm after the drums were recorded. Would like to export a 4 bar section of the individual drum tracks in the faster tempo, but PT is telling me that when I highlight them, right click in the clips window and export, that they'll be exported at the non-warped tempo.

I've rendered the tracks, al though they are still tick based rather than sample based. An ideas how to export them at the new tempo?

THanks!
G
__________________
Geoff

www.merlotembargo.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-17-2019, 08:14 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,704
Default Re: exporting warped clips in new tempo

This sounds odd(to me) and step #1 for "odd" is trashing prefs. Okay, maybe that's step #2 after saving and closing the session, then re-open and try the export again, with a few things in mind:
1-are you certain that Elastic Audio is NOT enabled?
2-has your 4 bar selection been separated(IOW, you are not trying to export part of a larger audio clip)?
3-are the tracks part of a group that includes other tracks(or part of a CLIP GROUP)?
4-have you tried switching the tracks back to samples?

The above is based on my own experience of doing what you describe and having it actually work for me
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-17-2019, 08:26 PM
gdgross's Avatar
gdgross gdgross is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 138
Default Re: exporting warped clips in new tempo

Thanks Dave, I’ll check some of those things when I’m back at my machine. Haven’t tried switching back to sample based track tho, and I *think* I turned off elastic audio....
__________________
Geoff

www.merlotembargo.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-19-2019, 06:55 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,704
Default Re: exporting warped clips in new tempo

Quote:
Originally Posted by gdgross View Post
Thanks Dave, I’ll check some of those things when I’m back at my machine. Haven’t tried switching back to sample based track tho, and I *think* I turned off elastic audio....
Fingers crossed for a simple solution
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-20-2019, 01:53 PM
gdgross's Avatar
gdgross gdgross is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 138
Default Re: exporting warped clips in new tempo

Seems like changing the track back to sample based was the ticket!

Thanks!
__________________
Geoff

www.merlotembargo.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Exporting All Clips - But ONLY Whole Files jgiannis Pro Tools 10 2 10-26-2018 08:17 PM
Exporting Clips as Files Sparky1 macOS 4 06-05-2016 04:06 PM
Changing the tempo with out a warped sound TheDominoEffect macOS 0 10-02-2014 01:02 PM
Exporting Clips as WAVs, clips dont highlight in list gigantorbuzz Pro Tools 10 6 08-05-2013 01:07 PM
Pro Tools 10 Freezing While Exporting Clips mugmugmug Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 1 01-23-2013 05:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:51 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com