Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #51  
Old 07-14-2019, 03:23 AM
Sugarnutz Sugarnutz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Great State of Mississippi
Posts: 731
Default Re: -9173 Error Finally Gone?

What we do is take an older PC which we added raided (is that a word?) hard drive capacity to and run a Linux server distribution on (my son handles that stuff). In addition to the original location all sessions are backed up to a separate drive in the DAW, the server and a CD/DVD/Blu-ray burner. That makes 4 places the session is backed up too. All it takes is losing just one session to absolutely ruin your business.
__________________
HD Native Thunderbolt
HD6 Accel in Magma PE6R4 Expansion Chassis
PT HD 10, 11, 12, Ultimate 2018, 2019
Cubase 9.5 Pro
Vienna Ensemble Pro 7
Icon D-Command

HD Omni
192 Analog I/O 8 in/8 out/Digtal I/O
192 Analog I/O 8 in/Digital I/O
Two 192 Digital I/O
Apogee Rosetta 800, AD16X & DA16X (All wth X-HD cards)
Antelope Zen Studio+ Thunderbolt

15" Mid-2015 MBP 2.2 GHz i7 16 Gb RAM
512 Gb Flash Drive - OS X 10.14.3

Gigabyte z390 Designare
I9 990K 4.7 GHz
64 Gb of DDR4 3200
Gigabyte RX580 8 Gb
MacOS 10.14.5 Mojave

GIGABYTE GA-Z97X-UD7 TH
Intel Core i7-4790K 4.4 GHz
32 GB of DDR3 1600
EVGA GTX 760 Video Card
OS X 10.13.6 High Sierra & Win 7 Pro 64 bit

Dynaudio BM5 Mk III
B&W 604 s2
800W 15" Ported Subs
McIntosh MC-7106 Bridged ~ B&W
Hafler P7000 "Diablo" ~ Subs
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 07-14-2019, 08:58 AM
Downtown_BE Downtown_BE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: switzerland
Posts: 131
Default Re: -9173 Error Finally Gone?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jjnssn View Post
Are you able to run with all 8 cores and turbo boost active? Or do you deactivate one or both?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
on all 8 cores, nothing deactivated, only thing I use is fan control to avoid getting it too hot
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 07-18-2019, 09:09 AM
BCnSTL's Avatar
BCnSTL BCnSTL is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Flyover states, USA
Posts: 156
Default Re: -9173 Error Finally Gone?

I still get the -9173 error on my 2013 Mac Pro (8-core, 64GB RAM, 1TB SSD - external thunderbolt SSD). I have diskcache set to 20GB.

I'm running macOS 10.14.5 - PT 2019.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AAE error -9173 nikydvt Pro Tools 12 11 01-14-2017 04:05 PM
AAE error -9173 on PT 12.4 marcnyc Pro Tools 12 2 06-24-2016 03:27 PM
Error -9173 music.m Pro Tools 11 1 03-19-2015 09:42 AM
PT 11 Clearly Not An AAE 9173 Error rgconrad1 Pro Tools 11 3 09-29-2014 11:56 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:11 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com