Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-12-2016, 04:37 PM
firmflange's Avatar
firmflange firmflange is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Upper Midwest
Posts: 185
Default "Minimize" screen to a Softkey on the Control?

Does anyone have a shortcut to "Minimize" a screen on a Mac, that you were able to establish as a softkey on the Control?

I've been trying, and was able to do a "move to trash" softkey, buy can't find the keyboard shortcut for minimize. I went to system preferences, and you can use the 'f' keys, but they can't be used on the Control for some reason. I'm using a PC keyboard on a Mac.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-12-2016, 07:37 PM
robertg robertg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: earth
Posts: 541
Default Re: "Minimize" screen to a Softkey on the Control?

Quote:
Originally Posted by firmflange View Post
Does anyone have a shortcut to "Minimize" a screen on a Mac, that you were able to establish as a softkey on the Control?

I've been trying, and was able to do a "move to trash" softkey, buy can't find the keyboard shortcut for minimize. I went to system preferences, and you can use the 'f' keys, but they can't be used on the Control for some reason. I'm using a PC keyboard on a Mac.
It's command-M
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cant save "\" character in Eucon softkey command editor Pliplo Pro Tools | Control 1 12-30-2015 08:20 PM
Artist Control won't boot, stuck on "Avid" startup screen [SOLVED] emilano Artist Series 1 05-27-2015 05:26 PM
PT 9 - "Minimize additional I/O latency" PROBLEM elmodagansta Windows 2 04-27-2013 06:11 AM
Boot Screen "Not Recognized Video Hardware Connected", "video engine failed to init bcrichguitar macOS 3 04-01-2012 09:10 AM
hardware buttons for "preview", "capture" and "punch" evs Post - Surround - Video 1 12-06-2010 12:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com