Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-25-2013, 07:06 AM
FajitaTone FajitaTone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,239
Default "fine" control for Plug in knob parameters

Is there a way with EUCON using an Avid Artist Control to get the plug ins to move in smaller increments when using the knob as the controller? I'd like to move in .1dB increments fig possible by holding a key, or setting up some preference.
Will I have control of this in may soon to come S5MC?
Thanks.
__________________
Ray Trujillo
Freelance Audio Engineer
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-07-2015, 08:45 PM
Interactivesound Interactivesound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: New York
Posts: 39
Default Re: "fine" control for Plug in knob parameters

I've been wondering this myself. Trying to notch out noises and hums can be a headache without a finer resolution.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Red boxes" around plug-in parameters? Erik318 Pro Tools 10 8 09-22-2018 05:25 PM
Is there is a way to "remove" specific Plug in parameters to see less in MC Control? AMIEL Artist Series 4 11-11-2013 03:04 PM
"Factory Promo UB" - "Eventide" - iLok license - What plug-in is this? Intini Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 08-31-2012 08:27 PM
Import session data... please break out "plug in settings" and "plug in automation" yeloocevad Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 19 10-05-2011 01:04 PM
"Some Automation Parameters in the clipboard do not match the paste destination" adamjay Post - Surround - Video 4 01-07-2010 07:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:24 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com