Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-06-2016, 10:52 PM
59.9hz 59.9hz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: MN USA
Posts: 22
Default Can't place order to renew Upgrade Plan [SOLVED]

Just in case anyone else is having difficulty... I wanted to announce I've been troubleshooting placing an order on AVID.com to renew PT and Sibelius subscriptions.

I'm working with AVID support, and we've been through all the "clear-your-cache" type solutions. I've also tried three computers all with Firefox Explorer and Edge. I've tried both Credit Card and PayPal methods. I've also tried placing an order with only one item in the shopping cart at a time.

After attempting to place the order, I'm redirected to the either the previous order step, or a custom 404 page. ("...you got here by mistake..." message.) The order never proceeds to confirmation.

I've asked to place my order manually (over the phone) and am still waiting for the next response from support.

My guess is that this has something to do with the fulfillment code or my account has meta-data that triggers an error path when confirming the order.

I hope no one else has this issue.

I'll post an update, once I make progress.

Last edited by 59.9hz; 09-14-2016 at 10:00 PM. Reason: Moved to L&A, and this is about an Upgrade Plan instead of a Subscription so I edited the thread title to clarify that.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-07-2016, 01:50 AM
Stephen Bond's Avatar
Stephen Bond Stephen Bond is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,076
Default Re: Can't place order to renew subscription.

Been trying to renew my annual upgrade plan since I got the email from Avid the other day but all I could find was the Pro Tools Upgrade Reinstatement Plan at $299.

The email I received say this "If you renew your £69 (Ex-VAT) annual Upgrade Plan now, you’ll continue to get access to exciting new features and improvements to Avid Cloud Collaboration" which I assume is the $99 annual upgrade plan.

However, the link in the email just goes to My Avid and I have been fishing around for the specific product to no avail.

Stephen
__________________
Save an additional 10% off any purchase at Waves!

https://www.waves.com/r/9zsnwd
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-07-2016, 02:03 AM
Stephen Bond's Avatar
Stephen Bond Stephen Bond is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,076
Default Re: Can't place order to renew subscription.

I finally managed to find where the product was hiding and get it into my basket!



However, each time I click "Checkout" the wheel of fortune spins in the middle of the screen and I return to the same place

Anyone know what the mystery message in red actually means?

Stephen
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2016-09-07 at 09.58.24.jpg (32.1 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Save an additional 10% off any purchase at Waves!

https://www.waves.com/r/9zsnwd
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-07-2016, 02:18 AM
Stephen Bond's Avatar
Stephen Bond Stephen Bond is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,076
Default Re: Can't place order to renew subscription.

I finally got there. I switch to Chrome recently (Safari wasn't playing nicely with YouTube full screen) but it was the fly in the ointment not allow me to complete the purchase.

Anyhow, sorted now using Safari so looking forward to the upgrades!

Stephen
__________________
Save an additional 10% off any purchase at Waves!

https://www.waves.com/r/9zsnwd
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-07-2016, 04:53 PM
59.9hz 59.9hz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: MN USA
Posts: 22
Default Re: Can't place order to renew subscription.

Congrats!

I'm not having any luck yet. I've got several credit card authorizations that have yet to be reversed.

I've been asked to purchase the support subscriptions through a third party.

I'm starting to get frustrated, but I'm going to wait it out a couple days to see if the authorizations reverse, then probably buy from Sweetwater.

P.S. Does anyone know what the grace period is on expired subscriptions?

Last edited by 59.9hz; 09-07-2016 at 04:55 PM. Reason: Addition
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-07-2016, 09:18 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 8,333
Default Re: Can't place order to renew Upgrade Plan

Sorry about the trouble trying to renew this.

Upgrade Plans have a 30 day grace period.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-08-2016, 06:13 AM
Danny Danny is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Georgia
Posts: 19
Default Re: Can't place order to renew Upgrade Plan

Probably just some buggy code in their purchasing program. I'm sure in this case there will be a sense of urgency to get it corrected.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-08-2016, 12:10 PM
59.9hz 59.9hz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: MN USA
Posts: 22
Default Re: Can't place order to renew Upgrade Plan

Thanks Jeffro. And I guess you moved this thread? I should have read the descriptions a bit better. I'm not used to having account issues, so I didn't think about where I was posting. Good to know for future...

I'll post back about my success once i attain it.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-08-2016, 09:09 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 8,333
Default Re: Can't place order to renew Upgrade Plan

Yes, I did move it (just noted that in the first post to clarify). Sounds like IT is looking into this and the agent recommended purchasing the renewal through a reseller to avoid further delay. Will watch your case and this thread.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-13-2016, 07:38 PM
59.9hz 59.9hz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: MN USA
Posts: 22
Default Re: Can't place order to renew Upgrade Plan

Slight progress. My Credit Card Pre-Authorizations have reset, and the $1000 on hold is now available. At least I can stop worrying that they would post through.

As for shopping at a 3rd party to get the upgrades, I've only had luck at Sweetwater for the PT SKU.

Anyone know where to get both of these:
$99 Upgrade Plan for Pro Tools SKU: 9513-30241-00 (Qty 1)
$89 Annual Upgrade and Support Plan Renewal for Sibelius SKU: 9513-30344-00 (Qty 1)

My _Perpetual Subscriptions_ are now expired and on borrowed time....
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Renew your Pro Tools Upgrade Plan... Stephen Bond Licensing & Accounts 15 09-13-2016 08:37 AM
Renew your Pro Tools upgrade Plan maltastudio Pro Tools 12 5 06-15-2016 10:21 PM
Support and Upgrade Plan Renew Roulette Records Pro Tools 12 1 04-18-2016 03:04 PM
Is there still a time limit to renew upgrade plan? take77 Pro Tools 12 2 03-18-2016 01:09 PM
What happens to my license if I don't renew the Upgrade Plan? hd-native Licensing & Accounts 2 02-17-2016 06:59 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:14 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com