Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-24-2013, 07:08 PM
djcartledge djcartledge is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 5
Default AVB64 drivers

Hi. wondering if anyone has come across this message when installing ABV64 on mac. It comes up and says that there is no AVB hardware in the mac. That the S3L is AVB equipped and working and Cat6 to the Imac GB port.
When the software package is run, it fails immediately with this error.

Dave
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-24-2013, 08:28 PM
Sheldon Radford's Avatar
Sheldon Radford Sheldon Radford is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 1,293
Default Re: AVB64 drivers

Hi Dave,

First thing to check is that the Mac meets the system requirements, located here.

All Macs with a thunderbolt port also have the AVB chipset; this is the easiest way to tell. If the Mac doesn't have a thunderbolt port it likely is not compatible.

Sheldon
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-25-2013, 03:57 AM
djcartledge djcartledge is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 5
Default Re: AVB64 drivers

Thanks Sheldon. The bit I missed was that all the macs below must be fitted with a thunderbolt port. mine doesnt meet that.
oh well time for a new one
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-25-2013, 06:23 AM
djcartledge djcartledge is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 5
Default Re: AVB64 drivers

Hi Again.
ok so now I have my macbook pro 13 which is equipped with a thunderbolt port. and i get the same message on it.
now im stumped
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-25-2013, 12:31 PM
Valentyn Valentyn is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Earth
Posts: 261
Default Re: AVB64 drivers

Quote:
Originally Posted by djcartledge View Post
Hi Again.
ok so now I have my macbook pro 13 which is equipped with a thunderbolt port. and i get the same message on it.
now im stumped
What OS X version do you use?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-26-2013, 03:19 AM
Chris Lambrechts's Avatar
Chris Lambrechts Chris Lambrechts is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,025
Default Re: AVB64 drivers

Dave,

Can you check if the FW of the TB port is up to the latest firmware ?

http://support.apple.com/kb/DL1653

I've seen a 'manual' download and installation of the TB firmware fix the issue that you are seeing.

One important requirement as well when using the AVB enabler is that you have to have the TB to ethernet adapter plugged into the thunderbolt port. If it is not plugged in the enabler will fail because it does not see an available port to enable.

Hope that makes sense.

Chris
__________________
Chris Lambrechts
Applications Specialist- Live Sound
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-19-2013, 10:33 PM
zachary_avedim zachary_avedim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 5
Default Re: AVB64 drivers

Is the Avid AVB enabler working on MAC OSX 10.9.1 ?
I'm getting the "AVB interface Not found" error...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-20-2013, 11:18 AM
Kristo Kotkas's Avatar
Kristo Kotkas Kristo Kotkas is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Tallinn, Estonia
Posts: 598
Default Re: AVB64 drivers

Quote:
Originally Posted by zachary_avedim View Post
Is the Avid AVB enabler working on MAC OSX 10.9.1 ?
I'm getting the "AVB interface Not found" error...
See my post here about Mavericks: http://duc.avid.com/showpost.php?p=2106373&postcount=1
__________________
VENUE FAQ & download links, useful
AVID VENUE ILok driver download
VENUE Plugin DSP usage

My AVID:
  • Room A > HD4Accel PCI-CustoMac / 192D / PTHD10 / 2 x Artist Mix / Artist Control
  • Room B > HD3Accel PCI-CustoMac / 192D / PTHD10 / 2 x Artist Mix
  • Big Live > VENUE Profile 48/24 + 2nd Snake card, IOx, FWx, HDx, PQ Rack, 8 x PQ Controllers
  • Small Live > S3L-32 + Mac Mini - two systems - combined one 64/32 FOH / Mon setup
  • On stage > Pro Tools on laptop with variety of M-Audio boxes
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-21-2013, 01:37 AM
zachary_avedim zachary_avedim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 5
Default Re: AVB64 drivers

Thanks Kristo. It's working now


Another thing is, I'm not able to get the Console AES inputs to show up in protools 11. Is that a limitation to the system?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-21-2013, 01:38 AM
zachary_avedim zachary_avedim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 5
Default Re: AVB64 drivers

I mean the E3 Engine AES inputs that are patched to the input channels, aren't going through to ProTools
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
003 Drivers tmitchell Pro Tools 10 6 10-27-2013 03:24 PM
Drivers MandoDjango 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 10-19-2009 10:51 AM
HUI drivers.... edytnbch Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-12-2005 04:14 PM
OSX drivers or proprietary PT6 drivers-what will it be? pfd4 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 02-02-2003 02:04 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:15 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com