Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-23-2013, 12:52 AM
mixify mixify is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: CA
Posts: 3
Default glitch with auto join in PT 10

We just upgraded to PT 10 and when using auto join, which I do all the time, when the fader goes back into write (I'm talking about fader volume level) it makes a level glitch of about 8 samples with a level jump in that time that can be as much as a couple of dB (and can be up or down). I am working with a Control 24, and never had this problem with my setup in PT 9. I have tried different faders, various lengths of preroll, crossfade times and anything that looked even remotely relevant in Preferences, but nothing seems to change it. Also, every once in a while, it doesn't do it (that is, it works correctly) so I am thinking it is a bug. Anyone have any experience with or insight on this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-23-2013, 01:30 AM
Chris Lambrechts's Avatar
Chris Lambrechts Chris Lambrechts is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,025
Default Re: glitch with auto join in PT 10

I think you are referring to a known bug here. The glitch is audible but you once you playback it is not there correct ?

Chris
__________________
Chris Lambrechts
Applications Specialist- Live Sound
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-24-2013, 04:37 PM
mixify mixify is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: CA
Posts: 3
Default Re: glitch with auto join in PT 10

no. It is still there when I stop and go back. It is very visible because it is making 4 breakpoints - where it starts, the bottom of the down (or up), the end of the down (or up) and then where it continues on at the level it should have. So it is a visible back breakpoint spot when you look at the volume on the track because there are 4 points almost on top of each other.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-25-2013, 02:18 PM
mixify mixify is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: CA
Posts: 3
Default Re: glitch with auto join in PT 10

Another thing I noticed yesterday is that when I had a level written throughout the session on a track, such as 0, and I was writing any higher or lower level, when it went back into write, it put a breakpoint at my new level (say +7) then another breakpoint at 0, wrote at 0 for 8 - 10 samples, made another breakpoint at 0, then jumped up to +7, put another breakpoint there and then kept writing at +7 from there. And it make a visible and audible jump in my recorded track. If I was in write at 0, when it started writing again, it was fine continuing to write at 0 and did not even make a breakpoint there.
If this is a known bug, will it be fixed? And fixed in PT 11, which we will be going to very soon?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Auto Join Inconsistency midnightsun ICON & C|24 4 01-25-2009 01:32 PM
Auto Join and Trim mode thermisonic Post - Surround - Video 2 01-15-2009 08:36 AM
What does the "Auto Join" tab do? abbyin3d Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 01-18-2006 07:39 AM
6.9 and "Auto Join" grayed out? InjuredEar ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 6 06-07-2005 12:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:55 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com