Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-01-2006, 02:18 AM
sleadley sleadley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Sydney,NSW,Australia
Posts: 957
Default MADI Interface for Pro Tools

For those times when you need to interface with a DFC Film console or a DM 2000 digitally with sample rates past 48k or for 64 inputs.

MADI Interface for Pro Tools HD

I have wished for a better digital interface between desks and Pro Tools for some time. I have used the Euphonics with the older Mix system and it was great.

Regards
Simon L.
__________________
Plan for the worst, Hope for the Best.
www.trackdown.com.au
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-01-2006, 05:13 AM
CPettigrew CPettigrew is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: La Crescenta, CA USA
Posts: 681
Default Re: MADI Interface for Pro Tools

Talk about lightening the load. I'll pass this on to my DIsney buds and others where Madi (and DFC) reigns supreme. Thanks for the link, SImon.

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-01-2006, 04:27 PM
georgia georgia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: NY,NY
Posts: 1,859
Default Re: MADI Interface for Pro Tools

cool... I've already contacted them for some IO units...

thanks

cheers
geo
__________________
georgia hilton CAS MPSE MPE

Hilton Media Management

Film Doctors http://www.filmdoctors.com
Me... http://georgiahilton.webs.com/
Stage 32 http://www.stage32.com/profile/6569/georgia-hilton
My Production Company http://www.hiltonmm.com

CREDITS (partial) http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0385255/resume
MEMBER: IATSE LOCAL 700
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Has anyone tried HDCore Native card with SSL madi interface? SNAZ Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 7 10-29-2011 12:56 PM
Has anyone tried PT9 with RME MADI Interface? LanceK macOS 3 05-06-2011 03:33 PM
Has anyone tried HDCore Native card with SSL madi interface? SNAZ macOS 0 05-06-2011 03:25 AM
Pt 9 + rme madi interface? GimTaeHan Pro Tools 9 1 03-21-2011 08:56 AM
MADI Interface for Pro Tools sleadley Post - Surround - Video 6 04-09-2006 04:21 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:30 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com