Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 05-29-2016, 06:43 PM
wafare wafare is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Bolingbrook, IL
Posts: 44
Default Re: Please Fix Core Audio HD driver compatiblity

Quote:
Originally Posted by tommyantigua View Post
When I can once again use WaveLab, Reason, Live, Logic Pro and iTunes, I'll know the driver limitation is fixed. Until then, I have to move back and forth to my Mac Book Pro - one big PITA!
Are you saying that you can't use Wavelab with HD hardware? If so, I'm not having a problem at all. I have a HDX card that I use with Wavelab all the time.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-29-2016, 08:03 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,666
Default Re: Please Fix Core Audio HD driver compatiblity

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
Please fix - bump


We all expect it....we are on active support plans, but you're not supporting us!!!!
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-29-2016, 08:12 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,404
Default Re: Please Fix Core Audio HD driver compatiblity

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
We all expect it....we are on active support plans, but you're not supporting us!!!!
I think you misread the fine print. The "support plan" is customers providing financial support to Avid.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-29-2016, 08:17 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,666
Default Re: Please Fix Core Audio HD driver compatiblity

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darryl Ramm View Post
I think you misread the fine print. The "support plan" is customers providing financial support to Avid.


Wow that changes everything!!

I will stop expecting support....

I'm sure they can setup biweekly drafts from my soul........as the machine keeps turning.
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 03-16-2017, 12:37 PM
mu-tron-kid mu-tron-kid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Ithaca College School Of Music, NY
Posts: 156
Default Re: Please Fix Core Audio HD driver compatiblity

Fixed !!! (sort of)
http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/d...1-Release-Info
__________________
Brian Dozoretz
Mac Pro, osX.10.12.6, PT 2018.3 HDX, 2 x Alpha/Deltalink
2 x iMac, osX.10.12.6, PT 2018.3 HD Native PCIe + HD Omni
iMac, osX.10.12.6, PT 2018.3 HD Native PCIe T-Bolt expansion chassis + HD io, Artist Series Mix x 2, Artist Series MC Transport
VENUE SC48 3.1
SSL Duality via ipMIDI / ∂elta Automation Plug-In
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Core Audio driver JonHallur Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-28-2010 10:25 AM
Core audio driver for OS9? Allbaldo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 08-02-2005 07:37 AM
'001 & WHAT CORE AUDIO DRIVER? skippy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 06-23-2005 10:50 AM
Bug in Digi Core Audio Driver? Driver update coming? mgbasinski 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-10-2003 08:59 PM
Will the core audio driver enable audio units ? linpaws 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 03-16-2003 02:01 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:54 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com