Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > Pro Tools Express on Mac OS X

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-27-2014, 12:10 PM
newie newie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 14
Default no output thru speakers Mbox

I've just purchased MBox/PT Xpress. I'm all downloaded on MAC/Mavericks. Just trying first to get some output to me speakers. In systems preferences/sound, Output gives me two options - Avid Core AudioDevice -Avid Mbox. Which should I be selecting? When I select either the message is: The selected device has no output controls. Anyone tell me what direction I should be heading to get out put to my speakers. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-27-2014, 03:51 PM
clutch clutch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: wellington, nz
Posts: 439
Default Re: no output thru speakers Mbox

Have you installed the required driver? You'll find it HERE.

We'll need more information to help you out. Are you trying to get audio from ProTools or from the OS?

Also, Mavericks isn't officially supported. You may want to hunt around these forums to see if others have issues.
__________________
He used to cut the grass...he was a very nice boy...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-27-2014, 05:34 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,547
Default Re: no output thru speakers Mbox

Quote:
Originally Posted by clutch View Post
Have you installed the required driver? You'll find it HERE.

We'll need more information to help you out. Are you trying to get audio from ProTools or from the OS?

Also, Mavericks isn't officially supported. You may want to hunt around these forums to see if others have issues.
Mavericks isn't officially supported for PT10; the OP didn't say what version of PT he's running other than PT Express.

As far as getting output to the speakers he didn't say if he's trying to get system sounds or PT audio.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-27-2014, 05:40 PM
clutch clutch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: wellington, nz
Posts: 439
Default Re: no output thru speakers Mbox

Quote:
Mavericks isn't officially supported for PT10; the OP didn't say what version of PT he's running other than PT Express.
Correct, and no version of PT Express is mavericks qualified yet.

Quote:
As far as getting output to the speakers he didn't say if he's trying to get system sounds or PT audio.
Also correct, which is why I asked: "Are you trying to get audio from ProTools or from the OS?"
__________________
He used to cut the grass...he was a very nice boy...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No output to headphones or speakers Lucky Bastard Pro Tools 11 5 04-19-2014 12:06 PM
Output from Digidesign 192 --> Speakers fatcode General Discussion 4 06-14-2012 04:06 PM
Can Mbox 2 output to digital speakers (spdif) Kinh 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 07-22-2010 11:08 PM
No output from speakers? Bunhead 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-26-2007 05:21 PM
Connecting speakers to headphone output on Mbox Spinningfeather 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 03-29-2005 11:27 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:30 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com