Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-03-2011, 05:21 AM
thin ice thin ice is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Surrey
Posts: 651
Default Hardware registration

Where can I see my hardware registrations? It seems there is only a record of software on my account.
__________________
Mac Pro 2.66 Quad-Core Intel Xeon
6 GB 1066 MHz DDR3
HD3 Accel PT 9.0.6, OS 10.6.8
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-05-2011, 01:29 PM
Lipmania Lipmania is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17
Default Re: Hardware registration

I would also love to know the answer to this question. I tried calling "support", but after an hour on hold, I had to hang up....
__________________
-Lipmania

Mac Pro 3.0 gHz. Mac OS 10.6.8. Pro Tools 10HD
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-14-2011, 11:23 PM
Dolly Dolly is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 139
Default Re: Hardware registration

Me too.

Avid?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-15-2011, 10:17 AM
lownotesinc lownotesinc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Hollywood, CA
Posts: 205
Default Re: Hardware registration

...and me too!
Avid? (Hello?)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-15-2011, 11:49 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,482
Default Re: Hardware registration

Hi,

Yes i posted about this last week and others had the same thing. i could not find my system registered in my account, only upgrades and optional stuff i had bought over the years.

This is something many are thinking about now if they want to buy the support plan etc.


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-17-2011, 01:46 AM
thin ice thin ice is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Surrey
Posts: 651
Default Re: Hardware registration

I got a reply from Avid that stated they do not currently have hardware registrations visible on accounts. It also turns out that I had only registered my HD3 software package and not cards. The case is in progress to register the hardware and you need serials for the cards along with proof of purchase.
__________________
Mac Pro 2.66 Quad-Core Intel Xeon
6 GB 1066 MHz DDR3
HD3 Accel PT 9.0.6, OS 10.6.8
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-17-2011, 06:56 AM
James Drake James Drake is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 592
Default Re: Hardware registration

i wanted to know about this and made a new thread which was deleted almost immediately!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Registration Cards? Can U C Hardware? DetroitT macOS 1 11-03-2011 05:43 AM
Audio hardware registration sang khaw ling 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-15-2011 04:31 AM
Buying second hand hardware, registration Trazan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 06-30-2009 04:06 PM
Need of additional Hardware registration Klotzi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-23-2009 02:31 PM
Quick hardware registration questions... superpenguin79 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 07-27-2005 09:45 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:27 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com