Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Old 06-18-2002, 10:58 AM

Default mastering with STRICTLY 001 factory plugs

hey there,
i'm ready to start some mastering on a project i'm doing, and i'm curious which 001 factory plugs people have had success with. i know the waves bundles (C1, L1) are probably much superior, but i really can't afford them at this time, so please don't give me that recommendation. [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

the main plugs i was considering are the Q10, La-2a/1176, maxim. are these the best 001 factory plugs for the job? is that the usual order (eq-comp-limiter)??

any help would be great, i'm really new at this.

and also, i did a search on all this beforehand, and there's no threads out there discussing the 001 factory bundle plugs much, just tracks/wavelab/L1-C1 lovefests, so save that recommendation, too. [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img] help if you can. thanks so much.
Fitter, Happier Studios...
Old 06-18-2002, 11:13 AM

Default Re: mastering with STRICTLY 001 factory plugs

Pedrohead,

What I was doing before I got T-Racks is as follows: [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]

Bounce to disk as a stereo interleaved file at the same bit rate as the session was created in. Usually 24bit. Import the bounced track into either the same session or create a new one (in the same folder). If you import into the same session be sure to mute all other tracks.