Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-05-2020, 02:56 PM
ronstephens ronstephens is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 235
Default Presonus 16r as PT USB Interface

Does anyone here know how to configure the mix from Pro Tools to play thru my Presonus 16r?

I've read lot's of articles, manuals, etc. and haven't found a clear answer.

Anyone?
__________________
Ron Stephens
ron@stephensfam.net
Pro Tools 11.3.2 HD, macOS 10.11.6, MacPro3,1 (early 2008, Harpertown) Dual Quad 3G w/24GB RAM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-05-2020, 03:36 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 14,273
Default Re: Presonus 16r as PT USB Interface

You are not going to get a step by step tutorials for stuff like this on DUC. How about you say what you are doing/what instructions you are following and the point you are stuck at.

And most of this I would expect you should get from Presonus tutorials or online videos. If you have found lots of stuff... tell us any you are following/have tried.

16r driver installed? What version? (is that supported on your OS version?) The drivers will be included in the Control software bundle. You have to be careful to download a version supported on your macOS version. Nothing specific to Pro Tools in this step.

Is the 16r selected as the playback engine? Don't use an aggregate. Don't assume, always check what the Playback Engine is as Pro Tools can screw you here and change the playback engine.

Setup>I/O look correct? If not have you Defaulted the I/O? Post screenshots if things look wrong still, each IO page and the playback engine page.

Try starting with a new empty session with one stereo audio track with a know good audio file dropped onto it playing back out whatever outputs you want to use on the 16r.

Anything above does not makes sense just ask.

Last edited by Darryl Ramm; 08-05-2020 at 06:01 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Presonus 192 As Interface mrgroovy FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 1 04-26-2016 02:38 PM
Interface advice ; Focusrite Safire40 or Presonus? or?? drumbit macOS 7 11-19-2011 06:59 AM
Anybody using Presonus Lightpipe Interface? DannyG Pro Tools 9 5 11-11-2010 05:06 PM
PreSonus Digimax interface problems bjleiderman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 02-25-2008 02:07 PM
SDII/Digital Interface/Analog Interface Question Karmitz Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 07-15-2000 12:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:04 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com