Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-15-2013, 06:08 PM
jt1432 jt1432 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 7
Default Meters showing inaudible sound when record enabling input 1 on the mbox 2 mini

If anyone can help me it would be greatly appreciated. I have dredged the internet as well as these forums for a solution and have not even found a thread that closely resembles my problem.
First off I'm "currently" running Reaper X64 in Windows 7 and before I was running Pro Tools 8.04 le. About a month ago everything was working fine in Pro Tools until one day I had to restart my computer. The next session I tried to record on when I enabled the track the meter showed a constant noise all the way to the yellow and does not fluctuate. It is almost as if there was a high pitch wine at a constant db level or something on that track. I disconnected everything from the mbox except the usb and it still showed the noise. So I thought it must have been the preferences or the driver needed to be reinstalled. So I trashed those and reinstalled the drivers and nothing. Then I noticed that if I tried to record out of input 2 everything is fine. The meter only shows up when I record enable any track's source that is set for input 1. The weird thing is that the noise can not be heard. I don't hear any interference, high pitch wine, no static or even white noise. Even when I record a guitar on the track the guitar track can be heard but whatever the meter is recognizing is inaudible. This is when I switched from Pro Tools to Reaper was because I thought it might have been Pro Tools and the Mbox is demonstrating the same problem. I have tried changing what usb port I was using and I tried reinstalling the drivers, but all with no luck. I'm pretty computer savvy and do know how to search the forums but I just didn't quite know how to label what problem I have been experiencing so I apologize if this problem has it's own thread because I could not find one.

Thanks,
Justin
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-15-2013, 06:37 PM
jt1432 jt1432 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 7
Default Re: Meters showing inaudible sound when record enabling input 1 on the mbox 2 mini

Here is a picture of what I am experiencing. Take note that this is exactly what I see with nothing connected when I'm recording from both inputs 1 and 2 of my mbox 2 mini. As you can see my meters show some kind of noise when recording out of input 1 and that meter level never fluctuates it stays constant. And you can hear nothing not even through head phones.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AVID: PLEASE HELP: Mbox Mini (3rd Gen) not showing up ilovemyssl macOS 20 12-05-2014 04:37 AM
Mbox 2 METERS LEVELS ON RECORD lagrule 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 11-01-2013 09:46 AM
MBox Mini 3G Not Showing Up timmy4402 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 12-31-2012 01:36 PM
Problems with sound Input Mbox 2 mini SplatterCat 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 02-28-2012 10:49 PM
Trouble recording with mbox 3 mini (sound seems to work but can't record it) Vince6700 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-10-2011 07:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com