Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-12-2011, 02:59 PM
norald norald is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Munich
Posts: 3
Default MBox 2 Pro seems to have a problem with the clock

Sometimes when I start to work with my ProTools 9.0.2 and my MBOX 2 PRO I get an error message and PT stops or doesn't start playback. (buffer underflow).

If I use the MBOX as audio output device for my MacBook Pro it sometimes doesn't work.

Workaround:

Open "Digidesign Mbox 2 Pro" In the system preferences. Then open the popup menu for the clock source. Choose "S/PDIF" or "Wordclock" and then go back to "Internal"

Is there a problem with the new driver for PT 9? It has nothing to do with the FireWire 400/800 problem. It is the second MBox 2 Pro I got and it has the same issues.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-01-2011, 04:09 PM
norald norald is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Munich
Posts: 3
Default Re: MBox 2 Pro seems to have a problem with the clock

any ideas?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem detected with audio clock. Check your clock source and sample rate. sleeptalken Windows 5 02-26-2014 09:26 AM
Problem detected with audio clock. Check that your clock source and sample rate are c Solow1nonly 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 07-06-2011 08:22 PM
problem detected with audio clock. check that your clock source and sample rate are c angeleda 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 10-05-2010 07:09 PM
"Problem detected with audio clock. Check that your clock source and sample......... ASD15 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 16 03-26-2010 03:40 PM
Mbox 2 Pro problem with clock Fabb2004 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-13-2010 08:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:39 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com