Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 12-10-2012, 06:17 AM
sunmedia sunmedia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Srilanka
Posts: 12
Thumbs up Re: Virtual midi keyboard for pro tools

How to use " VMPK. Virtual MIDI Piano Keyboard " in Pro tools HD 8 ?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-14-2017, 12:12 AM
dustinshah dustinshah is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 3
Default Re: Virtual midi keyboard for pro tools

Quote:
Originally Posted by sforzando View Post
Outdated, I know. I encountered this problem as well. PT 10 automatically recognized vmpk as an output automatically but does not automatically enable it as an input.

Enable vmpk as a MIDI input device in Pro Tools:

Setup>MIDI>Input Devices Check the box next to "vmpk Output."


The easiest way to record MIDI from vmpk:

Create an Instrument track with the desired plug-in I/O = Bus 1 / (your preferred output)

Now make a MIDI track I/O = vmpk Output / (The name of the instrument plug-in)

**Record-enable the Instrument track, not the MIDI track

Hope this helps.
Thank you!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Virtual Midi Keyboard on Pro Tools SE vinicius.almeida123 Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 5 07-01-2012 07:21 PM
Virtual MIDI driver / keyboard mapper for PT9 on laptop MotifMan Pro Tools 9 2 06-21-2012 11:40 AM
How to control Virtual Instruments via external Midi-Keyboard? Sonic-B Virtual Instruments 5 05-23-2011 02:36 AM
Using Virtual Instruments without Midi Keyboard hendrixrocker2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 09-13-2010 03:08 PM
virtual MIDI keyboard for Intel on PT ? Simon666 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-19-2007 06:06 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:15 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com