Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-28-2005, 11:37 AM
eye2iRt eye2iRt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 77
Default Firmware Update Error *DELETED*

Post deleted by eye2iRt
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-28-2005, 11:45 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Firmware Update Error

This error, failure of the unit to communicate with the computer during firmware update, is usually caused by using a firewire interface card that is not qualified by Digidesign. Some cards that are not qualified will work for basic program functions, audio I/O and such, but when it comes down to updating the firmware of the unit, they won't cut it.

Since you didn't (can't) post details about your system, I'm only guessing that you're not using one of the qualified cards. If you can post your details later, maybe someone can help you further.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-28-2005, 12:38 PM
eye2iRt eye2iRt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 77
Default Re: Firmware Update Error

Thanks Spkguitar...I'm actually hooking it up directly to the firewire input of my laptop (Gateway 7422). I don't know if this helps but I'll definitely post the config info when I get home.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The old story ERROR 1167 update firmware elovaarar Windows 1 03-05-2012 02:24 AM
firmware update error 1167 Mascola24 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 6 10-23-2011 07:28 AM
003 Firmware update error when launching PT - Fix rems 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-21-2008 02:58 PM
Mbox firmware update 22 error! Al-eX 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 12-06-2007 10:38 PM
firmware update error infinitesquid 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-16-2004 07:26 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:54 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com