Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 09-01-2018, 04:05 AM
Ale Ale is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 581
Default Re: 2018.4 auto-switching keyboard language?

Avid told me to delete the system preference file found in the preference folder. then select languages you need. this works.

!! Dont forget to uncheck in the keybords control panel something like "autoswitch language" I forgot the right name..!! I am not at studio)



Then everything should work well.



But unfortunately the system seems to switch back after a restart or after several days. Then you have to go to the same procedure.


Ale
__________________
2x PT HD Native 2018.12 /6/12-Core Westmere/ 48 GB / OS 10.12.6 / 96 I/O / 192 I/O / Omni / BM Intensity Pro (Driver 10.4.3)
1x PT HD Native 2018.7 / MacMini Server late2011 / 16 GB / OS 10.13.6 / 002


www.tonstudio-gress.de

www.facebook.com/TonstudioGress
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-01-2018, 07:54 AM
gugu gugu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 355
Default Re: 2018.4 auto-switching keyboard language?

Thanks Ale but that didn't work here (french KB)

@marcelkavka: it's not related to the auto switch language pref
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-06-2019, 04:17 AM
Simon Magus Simon Magus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: ROMA ITALIA
Posts: 140
Default Re: 2018.4 auto-switching keyboard language?

Quote:
Originally Posted by gugu View Post
no one?
Same damn problem here with high sierra and pt 2019.5
old iMac 27'' 2011
PT is incredible!
:-(
__________________
Simon Magus
audio eng. in Rome, Italy
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
11.3.2 auto-switching keyboard language? Frank Kruse Pro Tools 11 6 09-06-2018 07:55 AM
Trouble with input source/keyboard language [SOLVED] marcelkavka macOS 2 11-05-2014 11:08 PM
Keyboard language/Layout lode 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 04-12-2007 02:20 AM
Automatic switching of language GrooveEntertainment General Discussion 1 08-17-2002 10:57 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:53 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com