Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-11-2019, 09:05 PM
Gentoo Gentoo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: San Diego, California
Posts: 18
Default Cloud to session possible?

Not sure if this is in the right forum. Sorry if not.

Is there a way to turn projects on the cloud to session on my computer? I've been accidentally saving some on the cloud not paying attention to what I'm doing.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-12-2019, 07:51 PM
Gentoo Gentoo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: San Diego, California
Posts: 18
Default Re: Cloud to session possible?

Seriously? Nothing?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-12-2019, 08:00 PM
Michael Hurwitz Michael Hurwitz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: San Francisco East Bay Area
Posts: 125
Default Re: Cloud to session possible?

Just go to the file menu and “save a copy in”, choose session and all audio.
__________________
___________________________________

Pro Tools 12HD Native,
Mac Pro 2013-3.5 ghz, 6 Core and Macbook Pro-15"-i7, 2.2 GHz
UAD Apollo 16, UAD Apollo Twin Quad, Aphex 1788 Mic Pre, Presonus Digimax-FS, Hear Technologies Hearback and TalkBack, Dynaudio BM5A.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-12-2019, 09:41 PM
Gentoo Gentoo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: San Diego, California
Posts: 18
Default Re: Cloud to session possible?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael Hurwitz View Post
Just go to the file menu and “save a copy in”, choose session and all audio.
Got it! I was selecting the wrong save option and not save copy in. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-13-2019, 05:07 PM
Michael Hurwitz Michael Hurwitz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: San Francisco East Bay Area
Posts: 125
Default Re: Cloud to session possible?

Glad it worked out for you!
__________________
___________________________________

Pro Tools 12HD Native,
Mac Pro 2013-3.5 ghz, 6 Core and Macbook Pro-15"-i7, 2.2 GHz
UAD Apollo 16, UAD Apollo Twin Quad, Aphex 1788 Mic Pre, Presonus Digimax-FS, Hear Technologies Hearback and TalkBack, Dynaudio BM5A.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-13-2019, 08:34 PM
Gentoo Gentoo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: San Diego, California
Posts: 18
Default Re: Cloud to session possible?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael Hurwitz View Post
Glad it worked out for you!
So many little things that are so simple, I overlook them. I also was not able to use PT for a while and forgot a lot, thanks.

What part of the East Bay are you from? I'm originally from Berkeley.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iLok always opens cloud session PSCITR Pro Tools 2018 10 02-06-2019 12:54 PM
Using Cross platform Cloud Storage session files on Mac & Windows Deplorable Dave Pro Tools 10 0 03-08-2017 06:33 PM
Same computer, same cloud session, different cloud users WAXLTD Pro Tools 2018 4 10-25-2016 05:19 PM
Make Cloud Collab an optional install.. and not the default in the new session diag.. tundra Pro Tools 2018 2 10-10-2016 02:25 PM
12.5 access to session in cloud audioczar Pro Tools 12 3 03-30-2016 09:51 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com