Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #231  
Old 01-23-2014, 04:58 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Sopranos State (NJ)
Posts: 18,297
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheChimp View Post
Yep, the Mac version is a smaller filesize. Nothing to worry about there.
Cool; and thanks much.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #232  
Old 01-23-2014, 06:38 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,738
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor

anyway I can get another download link? I reset my connection and now my mac doesn't show the download.....?

Pretty Please with a tube screamer on top?
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #233  
Old 01-23-2014, 06:55 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 9,123
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
anyway I can get another download link? I reset my connection and now my mac doesn't show the download.....?

You should be able to just register again (with the same info) to get to the installer downloads.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #234  
Old 01-23-2014, 06:59 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,738
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor

Hey Jeffro - well I tried that and I got the dload screen but when clicked upon I got nada

So as you know the Mac shows an icon jumping down into ur dock - I didn't get that the second time - I will restart and try again - thanks man
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #235  
Old 01-23-2014, 07:31 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,738
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor

Yeah worked liked normal after a reboot.....
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #236  
Old 01-23-2014, 07:56 PM
stormstudios stormstudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 70
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor

Mac version. I upgraded to Mavericks. Reinstalled. Still not working.

I get stuck in an endless loop of errors....FFmt, something, AAXHost....

No ProTools installation and 11R not hooked up.
Reply With Quote
  #237  
Old 01-23-2014, 08:10 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,738
Default Eleven Rack Standalone Editor

My mavericks partition works just fine

Haven't tried it on the 10.8 install

You do have the drivers for the 10.9 install loaded right? It's a mavericks only download
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #238  
Old 01-23-2014, 08:12 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 9,123
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor

Check out the Eleven Rack Editor FAQ...

Q: Can I use the Eleven Rack Editor without the Eleven Rack hardware?
A: No, if you open the Eleven Rack Editor without the Eleven Rack connected and powered on, you will be prompted to connect the Eleven Rack and "rescan" to find it.
...

Q: What Operating Systems are supported?
A: Eleven Rack Editor 1.0 requires a 64-bit operating system and supports Windows 7 and 8, as well as OS X Mountain Lion (10.8.x) and Mavericks (10.9.x).
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #239  
Old 01-23-2014, 09:02 PM
kelco83's Avatar
kelco83 kelco83 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: houston
Posts: 140
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor

Quote:
Originally Posted by stormstudios View Post
Mac version. I upgraded to Mavericks. Reinstalled. Still not working.

I get stuck in an endless loop of errors....FFmt, something, AAXHost....

No ProTools installation and 11R not hooked up.
I got those until i went to ilok website and installed pace
__________________
Intel 4770K Hackintosh 16GB 128 SSD 770 GTX PT10 11 rack
Mac mini ivy bridge i5, apogee quartet, PT10, 11 rack
Reply With Quote
  #240  
Old 01-23-2014, 09:11 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,765
Default Re: Eleven Rack Standalone Editor

Quote:
Originally Posted by stormstudios View Post
Mac version. I upgraded to Mavericks. Reinstalled. Still not working.

I get stuck in an endless loop of errors....FFmt, something, AAXHost....

No ProTools installation and 11R not hooked up.
The Eleven Rack needs to be connected. If it still does not work.....

Try installing the iLok License Manager
www.ilok.com
__________________
Brian

Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit

Pro Tools 2021
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Instagram
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eleven Rack - Standalone - No sound on startup schristie Eleven Rack 101 07-26-2015 10:31 AM
Eleven Rack standalone Editor: Can it "lock hardware tempo to session tempo"? ToddnTodd Eleven Rack 17 02-02-2014 02:29 AM
Eleven Rack Editor Now Available Avid Technical Alerts 0 01-23-2014 09:02 AM
Eleven Rack not Booting in Standalone Mode mjmurray Eleven Rack 2 07-16-2012 10:29 PM
Eleven Rack Standalone driver, and editor. Blurgh Eleven Rack 22 01-09-2012 09:16 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:51 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com