Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-03-2012, 07:43 PM
csailer csailer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 2
Default RME UFX With Eleven Rack and Pro Tools 10

Trying to make the switch from Cubase to Pro Tools 10 - not finding it easy. My major problem right now is. I carefully read the RME UFX Manual before even attempting the install of the RME Drivers. Its pretty straight forward. Hook up the RME, install the USB Driver. I opened up Pro Tools 10 and everything was fine because I had the Eleven Rack configured as the Audio Interface.

Well, obviously I want to use my new RME UFX. So, in the Pro Tools Settings I went to the Hardware Menu and the RME was not listed as an option. I googled around and found no help.

I uninstalled the Eleven Rack Drivers to force the RME UFX to be the only Audio Interface on my system. Then when I went to open up Pro Tools I was greated with a series of Error messages. Such as

"Could not Complete your request because Access Violation occured, unable to read location 0x000000010"

This message stays up in Pro Tools and wont go away so I had to kill Pro Tools with the task manager.

What am I doing wrong? Thank You.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-03-2012, 09:36 PM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,810
Default Re: RME UFX With Eleven Rack and Pro Tools 10

Re-install the Eleven Rack drivers, and make sure the RME drivers are also installed.

Hold down the "N" key when you launch Protools. It should give you the choice of which hardware to use. If you do that once, you shouldn't have to do it again, as both choices should from then on appear in the Playback Engine setting.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 11 and Eleven Rack esoworld Windows 9 02-02-2015 02:10 AM
Eleven Rack with Pro Tools 8 dragonstail Eleven Rack 12 12-06-2013 06:12 PM
Eleven Rack window responds to changes on Eleven Rack, unable to record. pine Eleven Rack 6 08-02-2012 07:50 PM
eleven rack + pro tools 10 oplatner Eleven Rack 5 05-29-2012 07:34 AM
Eleven Rack and Eleven Rack control window not matching 11R Newbie Eleven Rack 3 04-18-2012 06:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:18 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com