Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 06-24-2013, 05:39 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,766
Default Re: Eleven Rack & Pro Tools 11 - Supported?

Quote:
Originally Posted by necjamc View Post
Does it matter any more? I know with XP it did, but I don't know about Windows 8.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
I have no idea, im just trying a bunch of different stuff.

Looks like there is no way to simply uninstall the Media Center add-in since it gives you a new Product Key, its possible, but it involves re-installing Windows and changing registry entries.

So I just turned off the feature. Gotta restart and try PT11 again to see if it makes any difference. If it does not, I'll try a re-install of PT11.

By the way, do you have a co-install of 10.3.6?
__________________
Brian

Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit

Pro Tools 2021
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Instagram
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 06-24-2013, 05:53 PM
necjamc necjamc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: RI
Posts: 2,667
Default Re: Eleven Rack & Pro Tools 11 - Supported?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Benoni View Post
I have no idea, im just trying a bunch of different stuff.

Looks like there is no way to simply uninstall the Media Center add-in since it gives you a new Product Key, its possible, but it involves re-installing Windows and changing registry entries.

So I just turned off the feature. Gotta restart and try PT11 again to see if it makes any difference. If it does not, I'll try a re-install of PT11.

By the way, do you have a co-install of 10.3.6?
I do have 10.3.6 installed.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 06-24-2013, 06:07 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,766
Default Re: Eleven Rack & Pro Tools 11 - Supported?

Quote:
Originally Posted by necjamc View Post
I do have 10.3.6 installed.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Thank you, man you have no idea how much time you are saving me. Thanks for your time.
__________________
Brian

Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit

Pro Tools 2021
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Instagram
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 06-24-2013, 06:27 PM
TheChimp's Avatar
TheChimp TheChimp is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 859
Default Re: Eleven Rack & Pro Tools 11 - Supported?

We took a look at this on Win 7 today and all seemed well (although one of our testers also sees the 'garbage display'). We'll check Win 8 tomorrow.
__________________
_______________________________
The Chimp
Delivery Manager/CSM, Guitar Products/AAX Plug-ins
P&S Creative Professional
AVID
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 06-24-2013, 07:01 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,766
Default Re: Eleven Rack & Pro Tools 11 - Supported?

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheChimp View Post
We took a look at this on Win 7 today and all seemed well (although one of our testers also sees the 'garbage display'). We'll check Win 8 tomorrow.
Alright, so its looking like is something local to my machine then. I'll try a re-install of PT11.
__________________
Brian

Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit

Pro Tools 2021
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Instagram
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 06-24-2013, 07:10 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,766
Default Re: Eleven Rack & Pro Tools 11 - Supported?

HOLY $&*t - I think I figured it out!
__________________
Brian

Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit

Pro Tools 2021
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Instagram
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 06-24-2013, 07:18 PM
necjamc necjamc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: RI
Posts: 2,667
Default Re: Eleven Rack & Pro Tools 11 - Supported?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Benoni View Post
HOLY $&*t - I think I figured it out!
What?? And Well.....?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 06-24-2013, 07:27 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,766
Default Re: Eleven Rack & Pro Tools 11 - Supported?

Yep, I got it. Here was the problem (for me anyway)

In MIDI Input Device, there are two ELEVEN RACK entries.

Eleven Rack and 2-Eleven Rack [Emulated]

Both were checked

PT11_11R_MIDI_input1.jpg

So I unchecked 2-Eleven Rack [Emulated]

Same behavior. No 'E' embed symbol, after pressing stop PT11 would momentarily freeze and the lights on the 11R would blink like you can see in the video I put out yesterday.

Unchecked Eleven Rack and Checked 2-Eleven Rack [Emulated]

PT11_11R_Midi_Input2.jpg

Record a short section - press stop and BOOM - IMMEDIATELY PT11 shows the 'E' embedded symbol, no freezing at all!

I can even load the embedded rig setting from the clip bin or mini window, still don't have the option when Right Clicking on the track.

So, looks like that's it.

I'll make a little video tomorrow so others who may run into the problem can see how to fix it.

Thanks to everyone who chimed in, without you guys I would still be doing basic install/uninstall stuff.
__________________
Brian

Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit

Pro Tools 2021
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Instagram
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 06-24-2013, 07:41 PM
necjamc necjamc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: RI
Posts: 2,667
Default Re: Eleven Rack & Pro Tools 11 - Supported?

Nice work. Oddly though I have both checked in mine. And I can load rigs from the edit window tracks. With the error but they still load. I'm guessing we will need to see a dot dot release to straighten this out right. Or a new driver?


Scratch that. In un-checking the first Eleven rack in midi input devices makes all of rugs load correctly. No more errors. And they show up right on the front panel.

Nice work.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 06-24-2013, 07:44 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,766
Default Re: Eleven Rack & Pro Tools 11 - Supported?

Quote:
Originally Posted by necjamc View Post
Nice work. Oddly though I have both checked in mine. And I can load rigs from the edit window tracks. With the error but they still load. I'm guessing we will need to see a dot dot release to straighten this out right. Or a new driver?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
If you have time, try unchecking "Eleven Rack" and see if you get the error with just 2-Eleven Rack checked.

I dont get any error.
__________________
Brian

Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit

Pro Tools 2021
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Instagram
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
003 Rack supported by Pro Tools HD 11? markus44uk Pro Tools 11 4 05-17-2013 09:55 AM
RME UFX With Eleven Rack and Pro Tools 10 csailer Windows 1 10-03-2012 09:36 PM
Eleven Rack window responds to changes on Eleven Rack, unable to record. pine Eleven Rack 6 08-02-2012 07:50 PM
Eleven Rack and Eleven Rack control window not matching 11R Newbie Eleven Rack 3 04-18-2012 06:07 PM
Eleven rack with pro tools 9 adza Eleven Rack 11 02-06-2011 03:02 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com