Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-07-2018, 02:29 AM
njrsound njrsound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 14
Default Import Session Data window not displaying properly

PT 2018.10 - running on a 13" MacBook Pro Late 2011 (of which I have several, for live playback work) - I have a problem with the Import Session Data window not displaying correctly on the default (largest) screen resolution on this machine of 1280x800.

When first opened, it fits the screen ok but all the tracks of the source session are missing in the section where they would appear (reported elsewhere on this board). If I drag any edge of the window out to enlarge it a bit, it pops out to a size where the missing tracks data appears, but the top and bottom of the window are outside the boundaries of the display, with no scroll bar or any way of accessing the portions of the window that are not visible. It seems the programmers have forgotten that some of us use smaller laptops.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-07-2018, 04:05 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,172
Default Re: Import Session Data window not displaying properly

Reset zoom?
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-07-2018, 12:04 PM
Sparky1 Sparky1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Posts: 677
Default Re: Import Session Data window not displaying properly

Quote:
Originally Posted by njrsound View Post
PT 2018.10 - running on a 13" MacBook Pro Late 2011 (of which I have several, for live playback work) - I have a problem with the Import Session Data window not displaying correctly on the default (largest) screen resolution on this machine of 1280x800.

What Mac OS are you on?


Sparky
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-07-2018, 10:19 PM
njrsound njrsound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 14
Default Re: Import Session Data window not displaying properly

sorry, thought I'd included that - OS is Sierra.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bug?: Import Session Data Window Too Big crandallwarren Pro Tools 11 17 01-23-2019 08:29 AM
Import session data window size Help!!! Blackers Pro Tools 12 2 05-16-2016 08:59 AM
Import Session Data Window Too Big Shinobi'sZ Pro Tools 12 1 01-23-2016 09:22 AM
10.1.1 Import Session data window size bug? meech macOS 0 03-27-2012 09:25 AM
FR: resizable import session data window travista00 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 09-01-2009 05:58 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com