Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-10-2011, 08:57 PM
grill229 grill229 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: atlanta ga
Posts: 9
Default Sonnox sony oxford elite native vst bundle - need rtas instead

Hey everybody check this out i need help...

I have ((sonnox sony oxford elite native vst bundle))
but i run pro tools and it used rtas plug-in's so how
can i turn them vst plug-in's to rtas plug-in's??? I tried
doing the vst to rtas adapter thing but it never worked
it never picked up the plug-in when i scaned... Can anyone
help me i really really need this information???
Thanks in a head of time ___grill___
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-10-2011, 10:55 PM
whomper's Avatar
whomper whomper is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Israel
Posts: 36
Default Re: Sonnox sony oxford elite native vst bundle - need rtas instead

In the email from Sonnox after your purchase you will see a download link for your bundle. CLick it and you'll get to where you can download AU, VST and RTAS version of that bundle. All are native.

Moved to PT9 just recently and had to go through that as well
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-11-2011, 02:30 AM
Franco1967 Franco1967 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Kassel,Germany
Posts: 177
Default Re: Sonnox sony oxford elite native vst bundle - need rtas instead

Yesterday I bought the Sonnox Oxford EQ. If you buy the native pack you always have RTAS, AU, VST installing by default. I can´t unterstand how you have managed only to install vst and not RTAS??
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-11-2011, 06:41 AM
zedhed's Avatar
zedhed zedhed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 3,896
Default Re: Sonnox sony oxford elite native vst bundle - need rtas instead

Not a cracked version I hope.
__________________
Too much blood in my drugstream

Gigabyte X99 SOC Force Mobo Bios vF6d
Intel Core i7 5930k socket 2011 v3 @ 3.50GHz
32GB DDR4 Crucial RAM
System: Samsung M.2NVME SSD 960 Evo
Record: Samsung M.2NVME SSD 960 Evo
Samples: Samsung SATAlll SSD 840 Pro
Storage: 2x Samsung SATAlll SSD 840 Pro
EVGA GeForce GTX 750 Graphics
PT 11HD (v11.2.1) Omni s/pdif w Eleven Rack
HD 96I/O
Win 8.1 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-11-2011, 06:45 AM
DarylG DarylG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 303
Default Re: Sonnox sony oxford elite native vst bundle - need rtas instead

VST an RTAS was a separate d/l when I bought them. All you need to do is email Sonnox and they will provide the link to the correct version.

D
__________________
ProTools 9.02
2 x Intel Xeon x5675 3.07GHz Hex Core
48GB RAM
Windows 7 (x64)Pro
RME Multiface II
Intensity
ATI HD5400 series graphics card
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SONNOX ELITE HD bundle $925 until friday Weird Audio Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 11-27-2012 08:24 PM
SONNOX ELITE HD bundle $925 until friday Weird Audio Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 2 11-23-2012 06:19 AM
SONNOX ELITE HD bundle $925 until friday ! Weird Audio AAX Plug-ins 1 11-22-2012 03:55 PM
SONNOX ELITE HD bundle $925 until friday Weird Audio Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 11-22-2012 03:44 PM
SONNOX ELITE HD bundle $925 until friday ! Weird Audio Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 1 11-22-2012 03:36 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:50 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com