Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-24-2008, 07:45 AM
RJW1982 RJW1982 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 13
Unhappy Control|24 + 192 - Connection problem

I have a HD3 setup through 2 192's connecting to a control 24 desk.

My outputs are in the wrong place and it's driving me up the wall trying to figure out whats wrong!

I should be able to send out my mix on channels 1 + 2 (where 1 is left, and 2 is right). This does not happen.

The only way I can get sound is by sending to channels 6 + 7! And even more frustrating, these channels are reversed - so 7 is left and 6 is right!!

Has anyone got an idea why this could be?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-24-2008, 03:09 PM
Scott Goldberg Scott Goldberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: SF Bay Area USA
Posts: 1,061
Default Re: Control|24 + 192 - Connection problem

Yes,

On the new C24s they have things wired for you to use 1 and 3, so it kind of sucks but thats the way it is. Sorry
__________________
Scott Goldberg
Gold Recordings
http://www.goldrecordings.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-25-2008, 03:55 PM
RJW1982 RJW1982 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 13
Default Re: Control|24 + 192 - Connection problem

Yeah I read that somewhere, doesn't really apply though as I have the Control24 and not the C24 but thanks for the answer anyway.

...turns out my dsub cable was wired back to front, a bit of solder later and all is well now! )
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-25-2008, 04:32 PM
Scott Goldberg Scott Goldberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: SF Bay Area USA
Posts: 1,061
Default Re: Control|24 + 192 - Connection problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by RJW1982 View Post
Yeah I read that somewhere, doesn't really apply though as I have the Control24 and not the C24 but thanks for the answer anyway.

...turns out my dsub cable was wired back to front, a bit of solder later and all is well now! )
Are you using Digi cables?
__________________
Scott Goldberg
Gold Recordings
http://www.goldrecordings.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MC Control losing connection Trazan Artist Series 7 07-27-2012 04:57 AM
Lost connection to Mix and Control musikrolf Artist Series 9 05-23-2012 07:34 AM
No connection to Control 24. MEAT ICON & C|24 2 07-10-2010 11:09 AM
control 24 losing connection w PT firedog57 ICON & C|24 3 02-02-2004 08:23 AM
control 24 and ethernet connection ianmiller ICON & C|24 3 03-02-2002 11:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:34 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com