Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > Storage Subsystems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-27-2013, 07:09 PM
TomLewis TomLewis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: St. Augustine FL
Posts: 12
Default Pro Tools 11 on AVID ISIS???

Hello,

For years I have been using a fibre connected Facilis san for Pro Tools on a Mac. We have two rooms and use single user write volumes so each room gets a write volume and can play back files from the other as a read only volume. This has worked well. We are now in the process of upgrading all of our AVID products. (Our media composers have been on UNITY for the same amount of time that Pro Tools has been on Facilis.)

We are about to put all of our 7 Media Composers, 2 Video Satellites and 2 Pro Tools systems on the same ISIS 5000 shared storage system. Anyone else out there doing something like this? (We are PT10 now, will be PT11)

My concern is that I'm moving off of a dedicated fiber home run to a gig e backbone. Bandwidth? Thoughts??
Tom Lewis
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-27-2013, 07:49 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Pro Tools 11 on AVID ISIS???

I've seen it work on the ISIS 7000 but those have redundant 10GigE up-links to the switch
I have run Pro Tools session off of an X-Serve in 10 was not a problem that were only 1 Gig connections
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 10, HDX, ISIS, Vid Sat & System 5 Webinar playback Tom Graham Post - Surround - Video 5 03-01-2012 08:17 PM
Pro Tools 10, HDX, ISIS and System 5 in Post webinar video Tom Graham Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 02-28-2012 11:18 AM
Will (Avid/M-Audio) Pro Tools MP 9 support Avid Vocal Studio: Producer USB Microphone XDosShane Pro Tools Software (Win) 0 02-04-2012 10:17 PM
Satellite HD and Avid isis deardaddy Post - Surround - Video 0 01-19-2008 12:42 AM
Anybody connected to an Avid ISIS w/ PT 7.3? soundthinker Post - Surround - Video 5 02-25-2007 05:17 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:35 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com