Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-09-2017, 12:16 PM
thewiz's Avatar
thewiz thewiz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Skien Norway
Posts: 281
Default How to renew?

The app manager is warning me that I have to renew my annual upgrade plan, but the renew button in my master account is missing. What to do? Will it appear when the plan ends on 23/1-2017?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-10-2017, 01:06 PM
Tiboy Tiboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Berlin Germany
Posts: 50
Default Re: How to renew?

Same here.
Plan expires on January 19.
No link to renew the annual plan.
Started a support case, hoping for an answer soon
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-12-2017, 03:11 AM
thewiz's Avatar
thewiz thewiz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Skien Norway
Posts: 281
Default Re: How to renew?

I do not have a problem paying 99$ a year for updates.. but why they have to make it so confusing and hard to handle? Right now the app manager is telling me to log into my master account to renew the plan.. I'm more that happy to do so, but it's not possible..


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-12-2017, 09:28 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 7,679
Default Re: How to renew?

Sorry for the trouble here, support cases are in progress to get these fixed.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-13-2017, 08:26 AM
thewiz's Avatar
thewiz thewiz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Skien Norway
Posts: 281
Default Re: How to renew?

Ok Thanks..


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-16-2017, 07:09 AM
Tiboy Tiboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Berlin Germany
Posts: 50
Default Re: How to renew?

hey guys

any progress here? haven't heard back from Avid since 6 days now, got 3 days till my plan expires on the 19....
hope they will get this solved, i need to work with my PT 10 and 12 from thursday on...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-16-2017, 03:42 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 7,679
Default Re: How to renew?

Checked on your cases and looks like both are fixed, so I would expect case updates today...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-17-2017, 07:50 AM
thewiz's Avatar
thewiz thewiz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Skien Norway
Posts: 281
Default Re: How to renew?

All is good, Thanks


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-17-2017, 01:50 PM
Tiboy Tiboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Berlin Germany
Posts: 50
Default Re: How to renew?

Thx, everything worked!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
what if wait to renew ? bonzerboy Pro Tools 12 3 12-26-2016 12:23 PM
need help on renew plan djecaron16 Licensing & Accounts 3 01-07-2016 09:01 PM
WUP - renew or not? musicman691 AAX Plug-ins 22 12-23-2015 12:39 AM
So what happens if I don't renew? roberts Licensing & Accounts 5 12-10-2015 12:32 PM
MP NFR Renew PRIMARY MUSIC Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 01-29-2009 11:29 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:53 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com