Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 05-25-2000, 05:43 AM

Default i am strarting to doubt pro tools

As i read all of these listings in the forum i see how many incompatability issues there are with pro tools. This seems very bogus to me. Other companies have managed to make audio interfaces that with work with not just one piece of software, but all. Take motu for instance.... there interfaces will work with just about any proffessional audio software on the market, except for pro tools because they are very snobbish about there work.
I dont understand why there are so many compatibility issues. I work as a programmer myself, and find it very hard to believe that with a little extra effort these driver problems couldnt be fixed.
I dont doubt that pro tools is an extremely proffessional product, possibly even the best...but i very often doubt the company that backs it up, and their bias towards the pc end. Mac users clearly come first, and so do there plugins, and all the other goodies that pro tools offers. I would have bought pro tools by now if Digidesign would just get there act together and start supporting us PC guys more. Dont they get it?
We are the superior race...and i dont mean to argue, but this is a fact. We make up over 90 percent of the computer market. We are the people they should be appealing to. Please digidesign. Give me an answer..i dont want to lose the faith, but it is kind of hard when you leave us PC users dead in the water. Where's our plugins? Where are all of the extras that mAC users get? when u can answer that you'll know where Ill be... sitting behind a pro tools rig. thanks.

------------------
Old 05-27-2000, 12:25 AM