Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-15-2013, 06:14 PM
parsekguitars parsekguitars is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Varna BG
Posts: 1
Default Problem with Pro Tools M-Powered Essential 8

I have M-Audio Fast Track with Pro Tools M-Powered Essential 8 ,
Windows 7 Ultimate SP1

And I have this problem when program start:


WARRING
Loss of Plug-In authorization keys may occur.

This system contains one or more driver(s) formatted with NTFS, which
have volume names longer than 11 characters. This combination is
known to corrupt some InterLok Plug-In authorizations. If you know
which drives are authorized and they are not configured this way, or if
you have no InterLok protected plug-ins , then you may continue. In
order to remedy this issue before corruption can occur click “Yes” to
quit Pro Tools and rename NTFS volumes to names that are 11
characters or less . Next, re launch Pro Tools and this dialog should not appear.

Quit Pro Tools?


“Yes” or “No”



What can i do with this problem?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-18-2013, 07:37 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 35,011
Default Re: Problem with Pro Tools M-Powered Essential 8

Go to MyComputer and look at the names on all of your drives. Anything with more than 11 characters(a space is still a character) should be renamed. Right-click on a drive and select Rename. IOW, a drive named "ProTools Sessions" is more than 11 characters and should be shortened to something like "PTaudio"
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem Opening ProTools M-Powered Essential Roxasps Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 6 12-23-2010 05:11 PM
Pro Tools M-Powered essential 8 kenrod Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 6 11-21-2010 12:29 AM
Please Advise are Pro Tools M-Powered Essential the same as LE M-Powered? jeremiah0812 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 10-19-2010 11:10 AM
Audio problem with Pro Tools M-Powered Essential gnawitone Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 0 10-01-2010 09:40 AM
Problem installing Pro Tools M-Powered Essential afrokid Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 2 05-03-2010 08:15 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com