Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #51  
Old 10-03-2017, 07:02 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,324
Default Re: Pro Sound Effects First Library

Again This is for active plans and not for lapsed plans. And not only for new customers so if you have PT12 on a active annual or support plan then you are going to see the library.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 10-03-2017, 11:42 AM
Obsidian Dragon Obsidian Dragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,809
Default Re: Pro Sound Effects First Library

I have and active annual upgrade plan but not the support plan. Do I qualify for this sound effects offer? It is still not showing up in my Master Account.
__________________
Obsidian Dragon
Model Name: MacBook Pro
Model Identifier: MacBookPro14,3
Processor Name: Intel Core i7
Processor Speed: 3.1 GHz
Number of Processors: 1
Total Number of Cores: 4
L2 Cache (per Core): 256 KB
L3 Cache: 8 MB
Memory: 16 GB
MacOS 10.15.2 running Protools 2019.12.0
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 10-03-2017, 11:42 AM
jjnssn jjnssn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 535
Default Re: Missing the free "Pro Sound Effects" from my.avid.com

I haven’t seen anything in my account.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
____________________________________________

W10 Pro / X99 / E5-1650v3 / 64GB ECC / nVidia P1000 / ASUS TB3 AIC
PT HDX1 / OMNI / HD IO 16x16 / 11R / Kontakt Kontrol S49 / Artist Transport and Mix / UAD OCTO Satellite, Apollo Twin MKII &, x8P Thunderbolt

[Late 2013 10.14 MacBook Pro]
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 10-03-2017, 11:54 AM
deanrichard deanrichard is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Waukesha, WI
Posts: 858
Default Re: Pro Sound Effects First Library

I'm not sure how it works. I have a permanent license to PT 12.8, but my upgrade and support subscriptions ended in July and I do not currently have an active subscription. Yet I was one of the first people to get the FX package. I hope it gets worked out for others soon.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
Again This is for active plans and not for lapsed plans. And not only for new customers so if you have PT12 on a active annual or support plan then you are going to see the library.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 10-03-2017, 12:25 PM
JCBigler's Avatar
JCBigler JCBigler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 2,718
Default Re: Pro Sound Effects First Library

Quote:
Originally Posted by deanrichard View Post
I'm not sure how it works. I have a permanent license to PT 12.8, but my upgrade and support subscriptions ended in July and I do not currently have an active subscription. Yet I was one of the first people to get the FX package. I hope it gets worked out for others soon.
Do you also have Media Composer First?

I don't have the Sound Effects package in my Protools Annual upgrade listing. But I do have it, along with the 50 free music tracks from Sound Ideas under the Media Composer First subscription (which I have not been able to get to work, btw).

I do have the Pro Sound Effects First product heading in the Avid account for my work system. As well as a separate one Media Composer First.

I don't know. Seems weird how it's all organized to me.
__________________
Justice C. Bigler
www.justicebigler.com
Head Audio/A1 Blue Man Group North American Tour

Home/mobile: Lenovo P50: quad-core i7-6820hq, 64GB, 2TB SSD, Win 10 Pro / Focusrite Red 8Pre / Protools HD Native 2018.10 Ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 10-03-2017, 12:28 PM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,743
Default Re: Pro Sound Effects First Library

Quote:
Originally Posted by deanrichard View Post
I'm not sure how it works. I have a permanent license to PT 12.8, but my upgrade and support subscriptions ended in July and I do not currently have an active subscription. Yet I was one of the first people to get the FX package. I hope it gets worked out for others soon.
mine has showed up .. !!!
__________________
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD -OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 2019.6 last version
Logic Pro X latest version
RME BabyFace Pro

Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.14.6 - PT 2019.6 Ended here ..
Logic Pro X latest version
RME BabyFace Pro
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 10-03-2017, 01:08 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,324
Default Re: Pro Sound Effects First Library

Quote:
Originally Posted by deanrichard View Post
I'm not sure how it works. I have a permanent license to PT 12.8, but my upgrade and support subscriptions ended in July and I do not currently have an active subscription. Yet I was one of the first people to get the FX package. I hope it gets worked out for others soon.
Yea Avid posted a message about this and it will be worked out for everyone who qualifies. If you have it then I am glad ypu got the library.

I knkw Avid is sorting this out and that may very well be why some haven't recieved anythig yet.

For those on either a annual Plan or HD support Plan will be eligeble for the library.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 10-03-2017, 01:09 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,324
Default Re: Pro Sound Effects First Library

Quote:
Originally Posted by Obsidian Dragon View Post
I have and active annual upgrade plan but not the support plan. Do I qualify for this sound effects offer? It is still not showing up in my Master Account.
Support Plan is for HD users so if you are on any activeplan you will get the library and if not, then you will not as I read it.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 10-03-2017, 03:17 PM
deanrichard deanrichard is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Waukesha, WI
Posts: 858
Default Re: Pro Sound Effects First Library

No, I'm strictly a PT user. Since my subscription expired recently perhaps Avid had not yet updated my status and gave the package to me in error. It's a nice little bonus and I'm happy to get it, but I hope everyone else gets theirs soon.



Quote:
Originally Posted by JCBigler View Post
Do you also have Media Composer First?

I don't have the Sound Effects package in my Protools Annual upgrade listing. But I do have it, along with the 50 free music tracks from Sound Ideas under the Media Composer First subscription (which I have not been able to get to work, btw).

I do have the Pro Sound Effects First product heading in the Avid account for my work system. As well as a separate one Media Composer First.

I don't know. Seems weird how it's all organized to me.
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 10-03-2017, 09:01 PM
DarkandKurious DarkandKurious is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Perth Australia
Posts: 71
Default Re: Missing the free "Pro Sound Effects" from my.avid.com

I received a message from Avid's Audio Registration Team, letting me know that in my case nothing has gone wrong, they are still distributing the codes and I should see the code in my account in the next ten days.

I guess it is taking longer because they have to interface with a third party for this generous offer.
__________________
MacBookPro15,3 i9 32GB Vega 20
macOS 10.14.5
Pro Tools 2019.5 Vanilla
Antelope Audio Zen Tour
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Noob question: Free vs. not free effects tpann AAX Plug-ins 12 02-20-2013 03:59 PM
Where can I find free Loops and Sound Effects? John G 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-23-2004 12:40 PM
Recommend ROYALTY-FREE Sound Effects library? Brian Janko General Discussion 9 01-02-2004 09:28 PM
Free Sound Effects Site? EjA 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 08-06-2003 10:39 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com