Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-16-2011, 11:36 AM
jibarosoul jibarosoul is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Chicago
Posts: 16
Default Help! DAE -4 error, resistors missing

While moving cards to a new mac pro two r35 resistors fell off(1 per accel card) I cannot find the resistors (very tiny) and although i am good with soldering i am not comfortable doing the repair. Need some direction.

link to my issue:
http://avid.custkb.com/avid/app/self...p?DocId=210585
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-17-2011, 02:08 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,495
Default Re: Help! DAE -4 error, resistors missing

Quote:
Originally Posted by jibarosoul View Post
While moving cards to a new mac pro two r35 resistors fell off(1 per accel card) I cannot find the resistors (very tiny) and although i am good with soldering i am not comfortable doing the repair. Need some direction.

link to my issue:
http://avid.custkb.com/avid/app/self...p?DocId=210585
Hi,

Its going to require some micro soldering and new components!

Authorized repair centers...


http://avid.custkb.com/avid/app/self...p?DocId=210711



Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-17-2011, 02:13 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Help! DAE -4 error, resistors missing

IIRC correctly theres a DUC member named "The Dude" that operates a studio repair service on the west coast. He claims to be able to repair these much cheaper than the ARC's.

Not an endorsement just a heads up.

Your probably not going to like the official Avid repair charge. Its fairly steep as I recall.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error 30 & Error 9070 & Audio Drivers missing! Sincity 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 08-08-2010 08:15 PM
MISSING FADE 9060 ERROR ‘FIX’ steve at Your Heaven Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 12-14-2004 03:56 PM
Error Please Help. Tracks are missing! time808 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-19-2004 01:08 PM
magma CB2 limit resistors Fritz Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 09-16-2004 10:47 AM
Mp3 BOUNCE ERROR- MISSING 127 SOMETHING the originalman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 09-30-2002 06:14 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:41 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com