Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid @ NAMM 2018

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-10-2018, 08:57 PM
Grey Grey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 272
Default Re: DOES PT 10 HD work with Mavericks?

The only problem, I am having is getting a Mavericks Install.
Trying to update from HD8, to HD10.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-11-2018, 03:51 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,314
Default Re: DOES PT 10 HD work with Mavericks?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grey View Post
The only problem, I am having is getting a Mavericks Install.
Trying to update from HD8, to HD10.
Hi,

Do you mean the Mavericks installer from apple...

https://support.apple.com/en_GB/downloads/mavericks


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering E-Mixing & Mastering facility
www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.7 Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 Harpertown 8-core UAD-2 Quad / SSL Duende Native. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, Solid State Logic VHD, Anthony De Mario ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-11-2018, 07:24 AM
Grey Grey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 272
Default Re: DOES PT 10 HD work with Mavericks?

Thanks Chris

I may be wrong??, but these are all Updates.
I did not not see a Installer for 10.9
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-12-2018, 07:34 PM
WernerF WernerF is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New York City
Posts: 3,002
Default Re: DOES PT 10 HD work with Mavericks?

I had to go to eBay and buy an installer. Pretty cheap and it’s worked great ever since. Needed the updated OS for various plugins and other stuff.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-13-2018, 03:22 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,314
Default Re: DOES PT 10 HD work with Mavericks?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grey View Post
Thanks Chris

I may be wrong??, but these are all Updates.
I did not not see a Installer for 10.9
Hi,

Yes sorry these are updates and you need the main installer.

I have found its possible to get El Cap / Sierra and High Sierra but anything before that is not available for download from apple.

As mentioned you can buy installers off ebay on usb sticks.



Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering E-Mixing & Mastering facility
www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.7 Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 Harpertown 8-core UAD-2 Quad / SSL Duende Native. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, Solid State Logic VHD, Anthony De Mario ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 01-13-2018, 10:56 AM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,667
Default Re: DOES PT 10 HD work with Mavericks?

I’ve just gone back to Lion I tried Maverick for a week and for me it was not as stable as Lion.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Lion 10.7.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4 Chassis
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox 2 new driver for Mavericks just doesn't work arjohe FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 3 08-01-2014 04:09 PM
Mbox 2 new driver for Mavericks ust doesn't work arjohe Pro Tools 11 Discussion 1 07-12-2014 02:52 AM
Artist Control STILL doesnt work with Mavericks!!! Hello? Anybody from AVID there? romanoffski Artist Series 4 06-15-2014 08:51 AM
Logic pro and logic pro x doesn't work after mavericks Sanderb Artist Series 3 12-20-2013 01:13 PM
Kontakt 5 does not work at all with Mavericks OSX 10.9. Dave S. Virtual Instruments 2 12-13-2013 01:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com