Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid @ NAMM 2018

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Third Party Interfaces

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-10-2018, 03:35 AM
dancam dancam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 4
Default PT 12 with Liquid Saffire 56 & Saffire Pro 24 DSP

Hi there,

I have some issues with my setup. I connected my Liquid Saffire via optical ADAT as a slave with my Saffire Pro 24 DSP (Master). In the Saffire mixer control I can see all levels (from both interfaces).

But only the 8 channels of the Liquid Saffire work in PT. What do I need to change, to get also the 4 channels of the Saffire Pro 24 DSP?

I'm getting nuts, I was trying to fix it yesterday, but after 3 hours I gave up :-(

Would be sooo great to get some help from you guys. Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-10-2018, 09:25 AM
EGS's Avatar
EGS EGS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 2,488
Default Re: PT 12 with Liquid Saffire 56 & Saffire Pro 24 DSP

https://support.focusrite.com/hc/en-...andalone-Mode-
__________________
Desktop: Win 7 / GIGABYTE GA-X58A-UD3R / i7-930 / 12GB / 3 int WD Black / PT 9.0.3 / Focusrite LS56
Laptop: Win 7 / HP ProBook 4730s + SIIG FW / i7-2630 / 8GB / int Samsung SSD / PT 9.0.3 / Focusrite Pro 40
Info/Services link
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-11-2018, 01:02 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 33,165
Default Re: PT 12 with Liquid Saffire 56 & Saffire Pro 24 DSP

Would it not be better to use the 56 as the main interface?
__________________
Asus x99, Intel i7 6800K, 32 gig DDR4, GeForce 750 Ti, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works
www.capricornsoundworks.com

The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-11-2018, 01:06 PM
dancam dancam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 4
Default Re: PT 12 with Liquid Saffire 56 & Saffire Pro 24 DSP

But I thought I have to use the Pro 24 DSP as the main interface, in fact that it only has an optical input.


Gesendet von iPhone mit Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-12-2018, 09:49 AM
dancam dancam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 4
Default Re: PT 12 with Liquid Saffire 56 & Saffire Pro 24 DSP

I would like to do that, but in the mixing control for the Pro 24 DSP there is no option to route the outputs - as far as I see... or do I get something wrong?


Gesendet von iPhone mit Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-13-2018, 07:10 AM
dancam dancam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 4
Default Re: PT 12 with Liquid Saffire 56 & Saffire Pro 24 DSP

Hey mates, I have solved the problem!! Now the LS 56 is master and the channel routing of that link above was the secret ;-) thanks for helping me out!!


Gesendet von iPhone mit Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
liquid saffire 56 madselhoff Third Party Interfaces 6 12-27-2015 01:59 AM
Pt 10+ liquid saffire 56+ saffire pro 40 masterclock? Nightworker Pro Tools 10 Discussion 16 12-08-2012 11:29 PM
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56 muzicmaken Pro Tools 10 Discussion 0 03-31-2012 09:17 PM
saffire pro 40 vs liquid saffire 56 AxeDye Pro Tools 9 Discussion 9 12-09-2010 06:19 PM
liquid saffire 56 AxeDye Pro Tools 9 Discussion 2 11-19-2010 05:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:10 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com