Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-16-2009, 06:47 AM
barismanco123 barismanco123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Planet Gong
Posts: 474
Default Re: Shortcut for "Duplicate Backwards" ?

I'm pretty sure it's snap region to incoming timecode?

This is because the command also works in LE..

It's early and I cant look through the manual to check so a confirmation would be great.

Baris
__________________
PTLE8 with an Mbox 2, for now!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-08-2009, 05:26 PM
Chindogu Chindogu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
Default Re: Shortcut for "Duplicate Backwards" ?

In Windows, I use the command "WinKey"+"Alt"+"K" to duplicate regions backwards. Works exactly like "Ctrl"+"D", except... backwards.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-17-2018, 06:53 PM
mmezrich mmezrich is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: NYC
Posts: 6
Default Re: Shortcut for "Duplicate Backwards" ?

This might be one of the most useful threads I've seen. Thanks everyone!
__________________
Mor Mezrich - www.earsandgears.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Difference between "Go to Song Start" and "Return to start of session" shortcut pericoloso Pro Tools 10 2 09-22-2013 01:44 AM
Consolidate vs Duplicate - "Stereo" vs. Dual Mono Behaviour rnd 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 06-05-2013 02:03 AM
"Some regions invalid bounds and were adjusted or deleted" A duplicate Audio Folder ! acmost Pro Tools 9 0 11-13-2010 06:40 AM
Whats the shortcut to duplicate backwards kevin001 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 06-06-2010 11:18 AM
long time problem with "duplicate" keyboard shortcut Phototropic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 15 10-02-2009 03:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:47 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com