Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Old 06-30-2006, 09:32 PM

Default *Noob* I have a few questions

Ok...I got a 002 with Pro Tools 6.7, running off of my Sony Vaio PC...Im VERY new at this so I have a few questions

1. I see alot of professionals using 2 screens in Pro Tools...lol...how do I do that?
2. I record mostly vocals...and when I have people come in to record...for example they record the chorus to a song, Ive seen people use a feature that you can automatically place the hook 16 bars without trying to line anything up at all! ! ! I know you have to know the tempo but thats all
3. Again I have 6.7 and everytime I boot up Pro Tools I get 3 screens for different filters and effects and what not, and the trials have ran out...Im completely blind to this, I bought the iLok thinking that was gonna solve my problems...little do I know I still need the " Authorization Cards " for my iLok, for each bundle. Where would I come across this? Do I have to spend more money?? haha
4. And I just bought my first house, and the basement is COMPLETELY unfinished...absolutly nothing is done! And me and my neighbor are going to build a studio...Just looking for ANY USEFULL tips on doing so...maybe materials, how much padding in the booth to use, whats a good measurement for a booth used for vocals ONLY! Any info would help...

Your help is GREATLY appreciated in advance
Old 06-30-2006, 09:56 PM

Default Re: *Noob* I have a few questions

Quote:

1. I see alot of professionals using 2 screens in Pro Tools...lol...how do I do that?

you need two monitors and a graphics card which supports two monitor outputs or two
graphics cards.

Quote: